1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Case Lighting

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by Bolkonsky, Apr 3, 2013.

1. Bolkonsky New Member

Thanks Received:
    Hi! I've been reading TPU for quite some time, figured I'd give the forums a shot. I'm trying to figure out a decent way to light my case. I've got a Corsair 300R Windowed, with a UD4H Z77, EVGA GTX 660 Ti SC, Corsair CX600M, and H60, so my theme is kind of black with grey and green.

Anyways, my dilemma is that I'm a very subtle person when it comes to themes and I'm looking for some way to see the hardware that I shelled out a ton of money for, without just being drawn to the lighting. In other words, what I really want is ambient lighting that's not distracting, overpowering, or tacky. I'd go with a cathode but I keep hearing that they light on fire.

Anyways, suggestions would be welcome since I'm pretty new to this kind of thing. Here's a rather terrible picture I took with my phone as well, just to get an idea of the layout:
    [​IMG]
    (Excuse the crappy cables, I haven't finished routing them since I'm still kinda messing with the rig and want to get some grommets.)
    Thanks!

2. MT Alex

MT Alex

Thanks Received:
    MxPhenom 216 and Mindweaver say thanks.
  3. MxPhenom 216

MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

Thanks Received:
    Yeah, those NZXT light kits are pretty sweet. I wouldn't mind throwing one in my case when I finish my next water cooling project.

Heres the green one at a retailer.

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/1...CB-LED10-GR.html?id=gMzEYsyX&mv_pc=8207#blank

I also think the white version works with about all system color schemes.

4. micropage7

micropage7

Thanks Received:
    you just several steps away to have it clean
    just take your time coz cable management need more time, patience and more creativity

5. lZKoce

lZKoce

Thanks Received:
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2013