1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

catalyst 4.11 drivers for 9500 non pro

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by masterkiller, Nov 15, 2004.

  1. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi.. i was trying to install the catalyst 4,11 softmod drivers.. but when i do it tells me the drivers do match match my adapter.. i was wondering why it was saying this.. are the later drivers not gonna work for 9500 cards anymore??
  2. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    if it would help i have a sapphire radeon 9500 non pro pcb I shaped card.. softmods to a 9500 pro... it's really frustrating.. i need these drivers to play nfsu2 properly.. textures are all pixelly ith other drivers... even 4.12 betas. with the regular 4.11 drivers from ati the textures are all fine... any 1 have anu clues as to why this is happening? any help or input would be greatly appreciated..
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,647 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,389
    do the original catalyst 4.11 from ati work?
  4. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yea they do.. any ideas w1zzard? never had this problem b4 with your drivers. which i might add ur doin a good job on.
  5. Emka New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have the same problem :/ 9500 non pro L shaped softmoded to 9700 and i cant install C. 4.11 from the same reason :(.

    Original Catalyst works fine.
  6. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    well at least i'm not the only 1... hopefully wizzard is trying to fix it.. or we'll have to wait for official 4.12.... anyway just bought a 3 ghz intel processor.. taking it out for a test run :D
  7. Nergal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    243 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Belgium, Leuven
    I got the same prob even with 4.10. So I'm still working with 4.9

    I can't wait for those 4.12 to go gold:p
  8. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    wat card do u have nergal? r300 chip?
  9. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    well i dunno what happened with my nfsu2 problem.. i installed my 3ghz 1mb cache prescott cpu, and the textures were still messed up.. but i keptlaying and kept turning up graphics to test my performance, and one second all the textures looked fine.. and i know it wasn't a settings problem... i think the game itself was corrupted... oh well i didn't pay so i can't complain :D
  10. C&C Freak 2K New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    205 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Applegate, CA
    And then man came up with the idea of patching your game. :)
  11. BossXPRO Guest

    Start game. Change your display settings to default. Move the slider to the right (max).

    Restart the game, and put your own settings. And voila! Should help... Help'd ME !:)
  12. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    it was patched... and the same problem happened. but ig uess it was just a corrupted file or something.. cause it's fine now..
  13. masterkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    that coulda done it. i don't remember exactly what i did

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page