1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

CC: Red Alert 3

Discussion in 'Games' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 26, 2011.

  1. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,131 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,657
    Yeah. I like her. Not because I'm heterosexual but because she just seems like a cool chick. As for her doing porn I doubt it. Last I heard she was with Jim Carrey and she a huge advocate for fighting autism. She doesn't need to become a pornstar to be famous.

    Its ALWAYS been cartoony. Its ALWAYS been done in "B-Movie" style. As for the cleavage? Unless you are in fact gay I see nothing wrong with the boobs. Hell even a lot of straight woman like big boobs!

    Nice! Look me up! TheMailMan

    Just send me an invite next time you see me playing man! We will crush the capitalist pigs!
     
  2. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,550 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    857
    Give me about 2 days to download it (no i'm not kidding) then another to learn it. Then yes, I will try to get a game with you!
     
  3. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,131 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,657
  4. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,550 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    857
    If this is the game that I think it is, Gemma Atkinson plays the commander for the Brits(?). If so then this will make me instantly enjoy my purchase. She's hot.
     
  5. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,131 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,657
    She sure does. Shes not the commander however.

    [​IMG]

    I'm not sure who the Russian model is but shes hot also. She looks VERY Russian.



    Edit:

    Here are all the women from Red Alert 3. How can you not love this game?!?! The Russian model is of Eastern European decent. I knew it! My damn body study classes are finally paying off! (Art school)

    http://thecontaminated.com/red-alert-3-girls-who-are-they/
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2011
  6. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,550 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    857
     
  7. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,130 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    415
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    Which woman you on about?? the woman that gives you mission brief or the woman that hold a sniper rifle??
    the one that gives you mission briefing is Ivana Miličević:
    [​IMG]
    The other is a MMA fighter Gina Carano
     
  8. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,131 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,657
    I was talking about Ivana Miličević.
     
  9. ChewyBrownSuga

    ChewyBrownSuga

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    398 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    In soviet russia, game plays you!
     
  10. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,946 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,212
    One of the Russian generals is of mixed descent, the slightly old guy. He's Russian-Colombian and early in his career he knows how to speak many languages, but he said he had no one to talk to with them LOL so he only really know Russian, Spanish and English now.


    The only "full-blooded" Russian is the tank commander. Oleg is his character's name I think.
     
  11. HXL492

    HXL492

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    232 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    My game appears to be capped at 30 frame rates, even with v-sync off :banghead: is there a problem with my game or drivers? however its still very playable
     
  12. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,946 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,212
    It's really capped at 30fps.
     
    HXL492 says thanks.
  13. HXL492

    HXL492

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    232 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Why??? :banghead::banghead::banghead:
    oh... is it the consoles fault?..:shadedshu
     
  14. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,946 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,212
    "Couldn't tell you but I do know things in the game are linked directly to frame rate so if you increase frame rate, the game will play much much faster while if fram rate drops, everything goes slower.

    It's also, I believe, how multiplayer RTS keeps in synch with ever player. The game runs at the speed of the slowest PC/connection. Otherwise, you would have one player building and moving much faster than the person with the slower computer."
     
  15. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,738 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    977
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    I've never noticed that. It's probably not as noticeable as in FPS and racing games. But then again Split Second was capped as well and it never bothered me.
     
  16. HXL492

    HXL492

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    232 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Yeah, even at 30 frame rates the game runs smoothly. I just however wanted a buffer from a massive fps drop, like for example if you blew up 3 super reactors all at once the frames would go down unexpectedly for a split second then goes right back up again.
     
  17. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Location:
    Australia
    Did they fix the expansion where it now has LAN play? with a patch or something?

    I stopped playing once we installed the expansion and found out there was no LAN play > : S Its C&C for god sake.....
     
  18. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,827 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Well when I get home it should be done downloading! I haven't played RA 2 for ages this may take some time to get used to again
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page