1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

change volts outside of bios for my asus benicia?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by freeboy, Jul 12, 2013.

  1. freeboy

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    979 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    one sight suggested usign a flash of the bios from a similar asus board...
    thats scary
    Clockgen allowed me to push the speed minimally...
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,511 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    If your board doesn't have the option for OC, clockgen is fine if you like it.
  3. freeboy

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    979 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    ok, clockgen DOESNT change volts.. only speeds afaik
  4. freeboy

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    979 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    does anyone know how to change volts for the mobo ... bios is locked ...
    I may just have to be content.. darn that contentment stuff! lol
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,511 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    From the looks of it, that board isn't really capable of delivering any extra voltage.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page