1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Choosing Soundcard

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by fenurch, Mar 7, 2008.

1. fenurch

fenurch

Thanks Received:
    Hi peepz , because I have no experience in non-onboard soundcards i'm asking your for help.
    Because I wanted to order SteelSeries 5Hv2 USB ( with USB soundcard ) but it wasn't avaible in any of sites I tried I decided to take a proper soundcard with just SteelSeries 5Hv2

I wouldn't want to spend more than £20 on Soundcard because there are more important things necessary. I think that £20 is about 40$ or Something :)

Because someone told me that Creative are good soundcards I found Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE 7.1 It's only £17 but In other forums people said that it is best choice for money.

Can anyone give me some opinions or reviews ( not like commercial ones but from yourself ) with info about this Soundcard , is it good / bad / real bad e.t.c

Or if you can give me a better deal for money then please do so :)

2. fenurch

fenurch

Thanks Received:
    mmm , what a response

3. techbuzz

techbuzz

Thanks Received:
    People are less likely to help you when you write stuff like that...

Give it a little time. Good answers will come.

4. pagalms

pagalms

Thanks Received:
    I had that card for a few days (got it to mod into x-fi extreme audio (they are the same cards, just with different sub-id's), failed and sold). Can't say anything bad about it. Great card for it's price.
    :)

5. BlackIce

BlackIce New Member

Thanks Received:
  6. Nitro-Max

Nitro-Max New Member

Thanks Received:
    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast