1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Chrome running 6 processes with 1 window.

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Lost Hatter, Apr 25, 2012.

  1. Lost Hatter

    Lost Hatter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Is this normal? Just opening chrome i get 5 extra processes.

    1 window-No extra Tabs. (yes i know extra processes pop up with more tabs)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Novulux

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    150 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
  3. Anusha

    Anusha

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    753 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    it creates a process for "each tab" and "each extension". :/
     
  4. Yo_Wattup New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    790 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    yep.
     
  5. bencrutz

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    175 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    that is normal, like everybody said. chrome also sandboxed the plugins (flash player, java etc)

    edit: on chrome, press SHIFT + ESC if you want to know the details about all the processes it created
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page