1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Civilization 5??

Discussion in 'Games' started by MxPhenom 216, Jan 22, 2011.

1. MxPhenom 216

MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

Thanks Received:
    Does anyone play Civ 5. And how to do you like it??

2. theonedub

theonedub habe fidem

Thanks Received:
    I think its pretty enjoyable although it can be a time sink and I am not very good at it right now. I only play it occasionally.

Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Apocolypse007

Apocolypse007 New Member

Thanks Received:
    Yes a very good game but very time consuming. It is a nice relaxing break from the other fast paced games I play.

4. MxPhenom 216

Thanks Received:
    yeah thats what im looking for. something to get into and actually a game to think about and figure stuff out. i like the diplomacy aspect

Doesnt it use Dx11??

5. theonedub

theonedub habe fidem

Thanks Received:
    Yes, it has a DX11 and DX9 mode.

Crunching for Team TPU
  6. MxPhenom 216

Thanks Received:
    does it have like tesselation and all that?? I like how its a PC Exclusive

7. theonedub

theonedub habe fidem

Thanks Received:
    I doubt that I could even tell.

Crunching for Team TPU
  8. mauriek

Thanks Received:
    i like the game but i hate the bug, it keep crashing when reaching late era using huge map. found many same complaint in the civ forum.

Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Mussels

Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    have you tested if its just hitting the 2GB address space limit?

mauriek says thanks.
  10. micropage7

micropage7

Thanks Received:
    yeah diplomacy is nice but i prefer back it up with huge army
    But its kinda nice game

11. 95Viper

95Viper

Thanks Received:
    I really enjoy it. The wife got it for me at Christmas and when I installed it a day later...
    I sat there playing for 10 hours with coffee and smoke breaks.