1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Class Action Lawsuit launched against Microsoft

Discussion in 'Games' started by KainXS, Nov 19, 2009.

1. KainXS

KainXS

Thanks Received:
    Abington IP is urging all banned Xbox 360 users to contact them because a breach of contract microsoft may have done banning xbox 360's but most importantly, disabling features on them, without customers knowledge after voiding the consoles warranties.

To me it seems Abington IP sees this as a chance to cash in and it may be with banned Xbox 360's being in the numbers of almost 1 million now, I'm no lawyer but if MS didn't disable features on them they would be in the green but they dicked around now they might be f@cked, but all in all, I see it as a chance of Abington to cash in.

Its really messed up this situation is, by modifying the 360's their warranties are gone, but did MS really break the law by disabling features that had nothing to do with LIVE, I don't know.

http://www.abingtonlaw.com/Xbox-Live-class-action.html

I don't know how this will turn out but I well . . . . . . don know what to say because I want MS to win but at the same time I don't because what they did was a little childish . . . . and dey broke ma datel memory card.
  2. FordGT90Concept

FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

Thanks Received:
    Microsoft has their EULA to fall back on.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. TheMailMan78

TheMailMan78 Big Member

Thanks Received:
    As well they should. I hope Microsoft flips this on them and starts questioning where they got the bootleg software from.
  4. Kreij

Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
  5. Jstn7477

Jstn7477

Thanks Received:
    Why are modders/bootleggers so dumb? They need to understand that Microsoft bans modding probably because it reduces support costs (people messing up the console by modding it), and prevents pirating to an extent.