1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9 vs KHX1600C9AD3B1/2G

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by bL1nd3R, May 8, 2014.

  1. bL1nd3R

    bL1nd3R

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    66 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can u please tell me the differences between these 2 memory ?
    KHX1600C9AD3B1/2G and CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9
    Last edited: May 8, 2014
  2. LaytonJnr

    LaytonJnr

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    423 (5.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    UK
    One is a 2GB stick made by Kingston, the other is a 4GB stick made by Corsair. They have the same RAM frequency and timings. Often these days if the spec of the RAM from two different manufacturers are the same, then just go for whatever manufacturer is cheaper. RAM is RAM.

    If those two are the same price, I would definitely go for the 4GB stick (CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9).

    Layton
    RCoon says thanks.
  3. bL1nd3R

    bL1nd3R

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    66 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have both of them, but here is the thing, when i use CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9, i get blue screen and when i use KHX1600C9AD3B1/2G no blue screen.That's why i asked the differences...
    This is my rig :
    Motherboard : ASRock 970 PRO3 R2.0
    CPU : FX-6300
    GPU : ASUS R9 270 DirectCU II
    Memory : CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9
    HDD : WD10EZEX
    PSU : Sirtec High Power Plus 500W
  4. LaytonJnr

    LaytonJnr

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    423 (5.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    UK
    Could you try the Corsair (CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9) stick in another system? I've seen your other post, and it would be good to either highlight the RAM as the problem, or start exploring other potential causes.

    Layton
  5. bL1nd3R

    bL1nd3R

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    66 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I tested the CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9 in the other system and it recieves blue screen...So they are the faulty, but i tested them with memtest86+ and no errors... What is wrong with it ?
  6. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,478 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,860
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Reset your CMOS, if that particular stick still bluescreens, RMA it. Memtest86 picks up on faulty sticks, but it's not "100%" effective. Ensure you try it in different slots, and check the speed it is set to in the BIOS. But it sounds as though you have yourself some faulty RAM.

    You're not trying to run them at the same time in the same system are you?
  7. bL1nd3R

    bL1nd3R

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    66 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I resetet CMOS but same thing, what does "RMA" means ? the speed is the factory standard.
  8. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,478 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,860
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    RMA means return it if it's under warranty.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page