1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

COD:WaW MP:Error

Discussion in 'Games' started by Vrgn86, May 22, 2009.

  1. Vrgn86 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    172 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    I get "Unhandled Exception Caught" When trying to change resolution in MP Menu from 640x480
    to 1920x1080. Any ideas?? Specs to your left.
  2. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,896 (8.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,477
    Sounds like your config is corrupt.
    Vrgn86 says thanks.
  3. Vrgn86 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    172 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    I have not reinstalled the game SP works fine. I will try this now.
  4. Vrgn86 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    172 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    A reinstall did not change anything, same issue with MP!
  5. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,896 (8.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,477
    I found this on the COD forums.

  6. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,121 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    415
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    you tried updating your cod with the latest patch??
  7. Vrgn86 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    172 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    A complete reinstall of Steam and WaW, fixed it? Works in MP and SP. Now!
    Thanks for all replys!!!
  8. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,896 (8.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,477
    Good to hear man. I wonder what was causing it.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page