1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Codemasters Releases Colin McRae: DIRT Xbox 360/PC Demo

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, May 25, 2007.

  1. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    OMG on my X1300 512MB PCI-Express even on 800x600 all low it was so laggy I can't even play properly.

    This is one demanding ass game. I'll just get it on 360 when I get one.
  2. caveman_1990

    caveman_1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    269 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    LOL I am only getting 10~15FPS and my grahpic setting is at all ON, HIGHEST and ULTRE (everything is on the maxium) ZOMG and I even OC my CPU and GPU and I only getting 14FPS

    EDIT: OMG this game is realy sh*t IMO on the real drivingaspect. The graphics is realy good but the steet, brake, accurate and other controling aspect is just low to the ground its the worst steering ever. I have tweaked all the optional still no use.
    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2007
    Exceededgoku says thanks.
  3. Velcro New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    91 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    exactly what happens to me
  4. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Which means your graphics card can't run it. You need at least an X1000 series card. Happened to me as well.
  5. Velcro New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    91 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Casheti I just looked at you specs and we have the same cards. I guess this game requires P.S. 3.0. O well thanks for the reply.
  6. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Yes you need SM3.0

    I have X850XT and I can't play either.
  7. spectre440 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    948 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Israel
    does anyone know what that nifty tune they got going in the menu is?
  8. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    How is it nifty?? It's just a bunch of random sex noises set to music.
  9. spectre440 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    948 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Israel
    i like it.
    its groovy.
  10. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    If you're a porn star.
  11. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Seems like only these crap 360 ports require SM 3.0. Oh well, better off not wasting my time playing them then.
  12. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    You guys can praise this game if you like but I found it impossible to play unless you have a wheel or gamepad. I hoped to be able to use my mouse to turn left/right but that's not an option.
  13. spectre440 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    948 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Israel
    you should try lowering the steering saturation (in the control setup section of the options)

    persoanlly, i like it at 65%. makes controlling the car with the keyboard a whole lot easier.
  14. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Yes, that's what the problem was. I have the camera set on the hood
    Steering Dead Zone 40%
    Steeting Saturation 65%

    All is well now. Love the game!
  15. spectre440 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    948 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Israel
    glad to help out. :)
  16. Exceededgoku

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Messages:
    410 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Thanks, brightened my day :) (assuming you are joking)
  17. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Got the full game and its sweet, much better than 2005 and that was good graphics wise, just got boring having no one to race against!

    My only quarm with it is since I installed the patch for it I cant run ultra settings because my gfx card dont have enough memory and im running it 1024x768? I installed the patch coz when I first played it, it had a massive cloud over the race so the sunlight was never shining on the car lol, was weird! Anyway it runs and looks great with high settings and im chuffed to bits with the feel of the game and with a wheel its even better! Well worth the download :D
  18. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    An 8800GTS can't run it max??

    :confused: wtf that sucks..
  19. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    If I had the 640Mb it would, apparently lol, still looks really nice and shiny though :)
  20. Zero Cool

    Zero Cool New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,199 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Prague, CZ
    just played it on friends 360. nothing great. gameplay is horrible but nice grafics :)
  21. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    That's way too demanding specs just for a crappy racing game.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page