1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Comparable card to what I have now

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by Sean8, May 7, 2009.

  1. Sean8

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    289 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Looking for a comparable card to what I have now, any suggestions?
  2. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,681 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,608
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    Not sure of the performance capabilities of that 4830, I'm sure it's faster than a 9600GT but my G/F's vmodded + heavy OC + AC S1 is a champ of a card, runs 1680x1050 pretty solid for all her current games. Depends on what you're looking for, I've had great luck with a GTX260 which is quite a bit more than a 4830, 8800GTS 512 in a friends' built has been a solid performer, got it for 99 from EVGA's B-Stock last october, Oc'd it a bit, he games a ton at 1680x1050 w/o any issues.

    Isn't the HD4770 replacing the HD4830?
  3. Sean8

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    289 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    looking to spend around 100 if that helps, what i paid for the card i have atm. dunno about them replacing that im just so pissed off at the card i have atm, already had it rma'd it still crashes because of shitty drivers im assuming since ive pretty much tried tons of things to solve the problem just so fed up with it lol
  4. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    If it crashes after you got the new card, then it's not the card obviously.
  5. Sean8

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    289 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    exactly i just dont want to pay 10 dollars to ship it back again when itll probably happen again, calling them tomorrow to see what they have to say doubt they care though. They tried to say it was my psu being too low, well I tried a 750w corsair too, same thing
  6. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,583 (13.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,978
    Yes.:)


    RMA it and you may get a 4770!
  7. Sean8

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    289 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    maybe, im gonna go off on them tomorrow i think

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page