1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Complete Overhaul>HELP!!

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Kajikun, Aug 28, 2007.

  1. Kajikun

    Kajikun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    North California.
    I am lookin to upgrade just about everything but the drives... im looking for a mobo and cpu with LGA 775 socket, dual core preferred. and at least a gig of DDR2, must be compatible with a nvidia geforce 7600.

    anyone know of any good deals or sales that could meet my needs? any help would be great, i dont know where to start looking.:confused:
     
  2. mello_newf

    mello_newf

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    339 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
  3. InfDamarvel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    500 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Hit us up with a budget and im sure I could newegg up a build for ya. Or someone else could because I constantly forget to come back and continue threads on these forums.
     
  4. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    LOL

    Is your 7600 AGP or PCI-E (if you don't know, what cpu do you have now)?...

    It sounds like you need an agp board...

    775 Boards w/ AGP

    They don't currently make the 'best' video cards in AGP...

    AGP is old...then again a pci-e 'upgrade' is coming with the new intel chipset. I have no idea what kind of improvements it offers...


    Motherboard with AGP thread
     
  5. Kajikun

    Kajikun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    North California.
    currently id say my budget is witihin 120$ but im working on more funding :pimp:'n

    and my 7600 is pci-e, noagp, badagp, abolished :p

    my current cpu is amd 64 3200+ 939 socket
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2007
  6. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
  7. Kajikun

    Kajikun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    North California.
    thanks!

    honestly i would hate myself if i bought a 1.6 dual core, i'll prolly go with a intel core 2 quad when i have more cash, and the board is a mini if im not mistaken, im not a big fan of miniboards... but the ram is good, i'll probably end up getting two of those right now just cause i like the price ^^
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page