1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Connect3D 9550 256Mb @ 9600

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by DJ-DUST, Nov 6, 2004.

  1. DJ-DUST New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello

    I want to flash bios with 9600 on my Connect3D Radeon 9550 256Mb [128bits] and I dont know which bios should I use. Any sugestion maybe? :rolleyes:

    Otherwise I overclocked this card from 250\200 @ 450\215 on stock cooling. :)
  2. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    There are no benefits to flashing a 9550 to 9600, no pipelines to unlock, no shaders. Just use ATITool and set 2d/3d profiles. You can change memory timings with ATITool, also.
  3. DJ-DUST New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes I overclocked card with ATiTool otherwise, and what setting should I use for the memory? Is there and risk because of memory settings? :confused:
  4. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Dont change memory settings.
  5. DJ-DUST New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Oky, in 450\216 the card is unstable. I reduce core to 400mhz now and all seems ok. :eek:
  6. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    When you find a max stable core with atitool, you only should only lower it 5-10 mhz. Not 50 :p

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page