1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Console commands to display FPS?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Monkey_Business, Mar 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Monkey_Business Guest

    I know there is a command you can type into the Crysis console which will display your FPS and other info on the top right of the screen. But what about these other games?

    STALKER Clear Sky
    STALEKR Call of Pripyat
    Far Cry 2
    Fallout 3
    Battlefield 2
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,745 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,462
    google is your friend, or use fraps
  3. Monkey_Business Guest

    Fraps cuts your fps almost in half.
  4. epicfail

    epicfail New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    496 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    never noticed this, if you record maybe but just having it in the background showing your fps never does that for me.
  5. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,486 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,529 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,042
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    fraps only slows FPS down when its recording.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. nepas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thats right
  8. Depth

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    590 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Yes.
  9. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    does fraps have an upper limit on what it displays? It never goes above 60 whenever I see it, and from seeing the benchmarks of games compared against my system I should be well into the 90s on some of them. It doesn't bother me; just a curiosity of sorts.
  10. human_error

    human_error

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,732 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    470
    sounds like you have vsync enabled if it never goes above 60.
    jasper1605 says thanks.
  11. jasper1605

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,274 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ah, that would more than likely be the case. Good call on that :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page