1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

cool graphics card cheap :D (4830) in U.K

Discussion in 'Hot Deals' started by kurosagi01, Apr 6, 2009.

  1. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,096 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    Tatty_One and crazy pyro say thanks.
  2. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Wow that's 100USD, pretty damn nice price if you ask me. Very nice card too, I know someone here has it and he's got it OC'd pretty damn high.
  3. theorw

    theorw New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    771 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Athens GREECE
    kurasagi01 off topic but why dont u OC the 6320 to 3ghz or something????
    U have the mobo and the ram to do so so why dont u?
  4. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,096 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    Because my psu isn't powerful enough for that high of Ocing
  5. theorw

    theorw New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    771 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Athens GREECE
    hm right i didnt notice...
    U should get a better one though since u plan on 4830 u need quality psu to feed the hole setup.It would me shame...
  6. theorw

    theorw New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    771 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Athens GREECE
    GREAT SHAME now that i think of it!!!Great mobo,ram,OCable CPU good VGA on the way but crappy psu..........U MUST get a nice psu too!
  7. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,096 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    yeah i'm buying a new psu soon with a new case,didn't need sound that disgusted
  8. crazy pyro

    crazy pyro New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,662 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ket found this but neglected to post it here, I'm happy with my current GPU but from what I've read I'd like a play with an HD 4830.
  9. mc-dexter

    mc-dexter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,507 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Location:
    England
    Hmmm I hope by that you don't mean the PSU will be comming supplied with the case?
  10. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,096 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    No i'm not,its seperate
  11. theorw

    theorw New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    771 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Athens GREECE
    Sorry mate didnt mean to...I just wanted u 2 understand the need of a good PSU on you pc.Thats all!
  12. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
  13. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,979 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    805
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    tatty dont you realise that aria.co.uk is £5 dearer?

    NICE PRICE if i needed a mid level entry gaming card that would be my choice and with those coolers looks like it could take a nice OC
  14. crazy pyro

    crazy pyro New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,662 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Aria was 3 or 4 quid cheaper the other day.
  15. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,096 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    Aria is okay for discounts but i would go with novatech seeing as you can choose what delivery time you want,you can get free delivery aswell so you only pay for the card itself which will save yourself money from paying Arias fee of delivery which is like what £5-10? depending on the product you buy
  16. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
  17. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,510 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    844
    that is a good deal. Im thinking of downgrading to the 4830. money is becoming a problem for me.
  18. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,096 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    you've got a 4850,you should stick with that for years,if you downgrade to 4830,wouldn't you only make a small amount of money back?? and not overlap the amount you spent on buying a brand new card?
  19. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,510 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    844
    yea but at the moment £20 is like £20,000 for me. lol
  20. kurosagi01

    kurosagi01

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,096 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    just need be patient really,i'm sure you will have plenty of money to spare,worlds gone upside down because of recession and it take several years for the economie to restore to normal state and VAT will soon go back to 17.5%,they lowered it to 15% to encourage people to buy things so we can get the global economie back on its feet,but obviously its not working and everyone saving their pockets for even greater loss like house bills and so on.
  21. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    You can buy that card even cheaper HERE :D

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page