1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Cooling issue

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by xxdozer322, Apr 30, 2013.

  1. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    Alright for some reason this starting happening Today :confused:, out of now where my cpu is now idling at ~60c, it has NEVER done this before, 60C would be the temp under load and my idle would always stay at around ~25c under my antec khuler 620 with 2 fans...I just replaced the thermal paste and it made about a 2c difference, underload my cpu is hitting 91c WTH! any idea as to whats going on?
     
  2. XL-R8R

    XL-R8R

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    305 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Location:
    Technical Tittery....
    Is the pump working at the correct speed on your Antec AIO or making any noises?
     
  3. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,352 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,143
    Check the bios voltages?
     
  4. FR@NK

    FR@NK

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    574 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Those all in one water cooling setups really need a sight glass....
     
  5. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    It itself isnt making any noises, although one of the fans was, but i quickly changed it out.

    bios voltages have stayed the same, and i monitor it everyday. i dont mess around with anything unless i know what im doing.
     
  6. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    Agreed, im gonna head over to frys in a bit, ill probably pick up an h100i swap it out, i think this 620 just took a crap
     
  7. ogharaei TPU Proofreader Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    95 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Use something like SpeedFan or HWMonitor to figure out whether the pump is still working.
     
    XL-R8R says thanks.
  8. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    im running HWmonitor, under what sensor would it be?
     
  9. XL-R8R

    XL-R8R

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    305 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Location:
    Technical Tittery....
    Whats the current RPM of the pump?

    Also, you could unbolt the rad while the rigs running and gently move (wobble?) it around to try and free trapped air that could be a potential problem,... obviously while being careful not to damage anything lol
     
  10. ogharaei TPU Proofreader Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    95 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Depends on what fan header it is plugged into. Using a H110 and mine is plugged into System Fan 2, for example.
     
    xxdozer322 says thanks.
  11. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    hmmmmmmm now im thinking i mightve switched out a faulty fan with another bad fan that i had laying around....the weird sound at start up was tripping me, im looking at my hwmonitor and my FANIN2 is only running at 520rpms when usually it would run the same as FANIN1 which is running at 1500rpms....could that be the problem?
     
  12. ogharaei TPU Proofreader Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    95 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Hmm, temps still shouldn't be that high if one of the two fans on your rad is working properly.
     
  13. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    ^true, im just gonna replace it for the time being. Thanks guys. my AIO took a dump.
     
  14. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    Thanks guys, the pump took a dump. That AIO didnt even last a year...Just picked up a COOLER MASTER TPC 812, and this thing looks damn sexy, and already my temps havent Gone over 42C underload, been playin BF3 for an hour and its handling the heat pretty damn good
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page