1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Core 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by tkpenalty, Mar 7, 2007.

  1. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Where you can look like this!

    Attached Files:

  2. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
    That guy needs some new clothes, he's been wearing that for like 28 years! :eek:
  3. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    i'm officially on the dark side, no turning back now :X
  4. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    AMD fanboi's have lost yet another from their number. It is a sad day as we mourn the loss of a ally, and the loss of a friend:cry:

    :laugh:
  5. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    i'm sad too :p
    dual core cpu's rule! :)
    still at 2.7ghz and going, will report the max only later
  6. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,357 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    902
    *Ashen stalking from left, me stalking from right each has a pair of hedge clippers* TRAITOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  7. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    BWHAHAHAHAHAH (lol). Ph34r the proffesionality of intel :)
  8. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
    Still prefer AMD, nicer to overclock....and....ummm.....just nicer!
  9. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    As if, AMD got all this HT, Weird multi... so confusing!
  10. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    overclock is the same to me
    just up fsb, and voltages as needed
  11. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
    Lol actually coming from AMD to Intel, Intel is more complex to overclock, more parameters.
  12. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
  13. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
    Well sensibly, 24/7 probably 1.5V dependant on temps, many put 1.55V through just for benching, I like to keep it to 1.45V 24/7 tho, many have different opinions on the subject but there are a couple of forums out theres that show that with some, prolonged use at 1.55V cause a fryup!!!
  15. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    1.5 is overkill for conroes... conroes overclock better than allendales, allendales need voltage lol.... Annoyingly enough, the stupid thing decides to give voltage increases by millivolts... Whats the stock voltage? My stupid voltage thingy is screwed.
  16. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Finally I realise that I forgot to overvolt XD....

    1.392v Holy cow... 47*C....

    Im trying to keep it at 3.010 ghz, now at +61mV.
    Last edited: May 30, 2007
  17. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    mine's a allendale, i'm giving 1.475 to it, is too much?
    temps are fine
  18. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    1.475 is way too much man... is it even unstable?

    1.325 is enough up to 2.8Ghz... or 400FSB. I had to pump the voltages after it like, .05v... unless its unstable, there are no multitudes of stability, if it lasts half an hour at the said voltage (orthos) it is stable.

    Different to you, try lowering it until it doesnt work for orthos. My one is at 3.0Ghz, running 100% stable, 30minutes sable.
  19. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    1.475 is stable as a rock
    and i'm at 3.2 (note to self: update sys specs)
    356x9 = 3200mhz
    :)

    i also needed to up the nb voltage
  20. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    I think I need 1.35v for 3.2GHz PT can you oc more ? with those volts
  21. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Cant u go lower for the voltage?
  22. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    i can't get more since the fsb is maxxed up
    i will try with lower voltage :)
  23. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
    1.475 is fine, I bench at 1.55V! altrhough my 24/7 rule of thumb is 1.45V, there are plenty in here who run at 1.5V 24/7.
  24. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Damn... my PC doesnt even POST anymore... WTF. It runs at 400Mhz without voltmods... but after that it fails to POST.
  25. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    caps going ftl?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page