1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Core i7 2600 Temps

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Aceman.au, Jul 5, 2011.

  1. Aceman.au

    Aceman.au

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,414 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Yo I think I have may have asked this before. Im playing WoW at Ultra settings and its jumping a little. I check temps on my graphics cards and CPU

    Grahpics: 50-60 C
    CPU: 50c (according to speedfan this is hot)

    Is this ok?

    Update its now starting to lag on my screen although its going @ 70+ FPS
  2. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,173 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    It's more than ok, it's cool.
    Aceman.au says thanks.
  3. Aceman.au

    Aceman.au

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,414 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Yeah but its lagging on my screen even though its pulling 70-120 FPS....
  4. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    If its "lagging" and and youre getting 70fps, then its likely to be your internet connection. do you know what ping youre getting to the server youre playing on?
    Aceman.au says thanks.
  5. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    This. And your temps are great.
    Aceman.au says thanks.
  6. Aceman.au

    Aceman.au

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,414 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Saurfang with about 300-500 ping constant...

    4megabits download
    1 megabit upload speed.

    I live in Australia... Shit net.
  7. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,173 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    If you want to see your cpu max temp reach try use some benchmarks like (intel burn test) or (prime95).
    In fact the temps you see it when you testing in thouse programs your cpu never reach it in any other program or even multi programs runs, cuz it's do 100% cpu load, try for a while like 10 min it's enough and see max temp.
    By the which program you use to check temps?
  8. Aceman.au

    Aceman.au

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,414 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    I use Speedfan
  9. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,563 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,270
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    for 50 degrees is pretty ok
    but just make sure it shows right
    i use hardware temp
  10. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    300-500ms ping!!! thats lag right there... its not your hardware, it sounds like you are connecting to a game server which is too far away.
    my ping in games is like 10-50ms... anything over 100 and i get lag
  11. Aceman.au

    Aceman.au

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,414 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Its because I live in Australia and the servers are in America only.

    Know of any ways to improve a connection to the WoW servers?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page