1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Core2Duo PC + mac ?

Discussion in 'Linux / BSD / Mac OS X' started by bhaskar15, Feb 2, 2007.

  1. bhaskar15 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    146 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can this setup run a mac ?
    Core 2Duo
    Asus P5B
    2 gb ram
    geforce 7950GT
    17" lcd.
    I saw mac on Intel pcs, so this should run mac right ?
     
  2. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Run a mac. By a run for it's money, yes. that would kill a mac dead.
    Also, I know what you mean, but it would run osx86 very well.
     
  3. AsphyxiA

    AsphyxiA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    632 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    theoretically yes, but you will still need to get a cracked x86 version, meaning technically illegal, copy of Mac OSX, in iso form. It should run but its not guirenteed. check the Mac OSX x86 Wiki to find out more info. They have a long list of compatible hardware combinations. My random setup worked, it lagged a little because you have to do some configuring and debugging to get it to work right which I wasn't really wanting to do.
     
  4. bhaskar15 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    146 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i have got an (illegally cracked) mac os x tiger, so it theorotically should run ?
    umm, cheked out incompatible hardware on x86 mac wiki, doesn't show any of this setup.
    Maybe a test drive will do the job, after doing so will reply .
     
  5. AsphyxiA

    AsphyxiA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    632 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    it should work give us a screen shot afterwords ;)
     
  6. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    OMG PIRACY!!! MOD!!! :D
     
  7. bhaskar15 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    146 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    HEY! i'm not pirating, i've got a legal intel x86 mac os x tiger, i've made an iso and uploaded it to my password protected ftp server. I'm not into piracy !!:shadedshu

    The thing is after i upgraded my pc, my old one (above) couldn't get a buyer in India, so using new rig w/ Vista + XP dual boot, and this one Mac os x :) No bad intentions, really ;)
     
  8. bhaskar15 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    146 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have to download it again, which will take me about 2 days LOL.
     
  9. bhaskar15 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    146 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    sry for no pics, but my pc just blew up..see my new rig making thread, woops off topic sry.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page