1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Corsair 750TX PSU question/Need recommendations

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by CDdude55, Jul 5, 2009.

  1. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Thinking about getting this PSU(with a new video card).http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139006

    This is going to be for my current rig in system specs but with a GTX 260

    And i would like to know if the cables are long or not?, i need the cables to be long to reach my CPU power port at the top corner of my board, and my PSU mount is at the bottom of the case so i need them to be long.(i am hearing on some newegg reviews that the 8pin cable is a bit to short, which is scaring me a bit)

    If you guys know of a long cabled PSU of the same wattage, please tell.:)

    Corsair is a great PSU company(and memory) so i am not worried about the reliability.
     
  2. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    Why worry about the 8 pin CPU connection when you can get an extension for about $8?

    Get the PSU and then the extension and you will be set. :toast:
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  3. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Good point, found some extensions on newegg, there really cheap.:)
     
  4. chuck216

    chuck216

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    Plenty of length. I've got a tx750 mounted in an antec 900 works fine.
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  5. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    They are worth the price, even if you dont really need one.

    Hiding the cable at the back of the mobo tray is always worth doing. :)
     
  6. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    True.
     
  7. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Does the CPU power cable still have some extra length when plugged in?
     
  8. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    cables are LONG
     
  9. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Thats good to hear.:)
     
  10. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    [​IMG]
     
    odameyer says thanks.
  11. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
  12. BumbleBee

    BumbleBee

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4,902 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,324
    Location:
    Cybertron aka Canada
    Source. always count on canadians :)
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  13. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Awesome, thanks.
    :toast:
     
  14. BumbleBee

    BumbleBee

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4,902 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,324
    Location:
    Cybertron aka Canada
    pretty sure they are hand measured too sometimes manufacture specs are off meaning you can trust these. one more thing take newegg comments with a grain of salt if everybody read into them nobody would buy a single product.
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page