1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Corsair Force 3 GT (issue)

Discussion in 'Storage' started by twicksisted, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    Corsair Force 3 GT (issue) [FIXED!]

    AHCI is enabled and its on the SATA 6GB port but for some reason im getting SATA 2 speeds when I benchmark it.
    Im supposed to be getting 550MB read / 515MB write approximately

    Any ideas? :confused:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2011
  2. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    *****FIXED*****

    OK sorry for double post, but the issue is resolved.
    I was using the 2 blue sata ports on the motherboard which were Marvel 6GB ports.... they suck badly!

    heres the new ATTO bench using the grey Intel 6GB ports :D

    [​IMG]
     
  3. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,442 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,623
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Yes, fixed looks good!:toast:

    Nice bench mark there.:)
     
    twicksisted says thanks.
  4. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    yeah its superfast... whenc booting windows i get to see the logo, then a flicker of the blue welcome to windows and BAM on my desktop ready to open any file :D
     
    95Viper says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page