1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Corsair H70 Making Noise.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by AthlonX2, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,121 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,615
  2. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    470 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    370
    Location:
    Finland
    Pump is a lemon, get it replaced via RMA. There are always few lemons, no matter what you buy. Unfortunate that you ended up having one, but life sucks occasionally. :)
  3. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    RMA now !!
  4. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (12.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,224
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Yeah dude, I'd RMA that thing.

    You have a cooler to put on in the meantime? If i did around I might have one I can send you for free just temporarily. Let me know.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,307 (7.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,838
    Or just buy two in case:roll:
  6. mdsx1950

    mdsx1950 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,107 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    In a gaming world :D
    My H70 works fine. I find the description of that youtube video rather insulting as i own one.

    I'd RMA that if i was you. Sometimes you get the ugly duckling but that's just bad luck.
  7. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,292 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,197
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    maybe you are the unlucky one of 2000 people that buy the stuff, yeah just return it
  8. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,916 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    810
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    I have an H50 but I don't find it offensive. Its a QC problem at the factory IMO. Also they do use some pretty cheap pumps considering how much the units cost full retail. ;)

    I would feel bad too if mine died, but I would just RMA it. Now if they fail to meet your expectations when you try to RMA it, then that will be a serious issue indeed. :(

    Gigabyte is difficult to RMA to from my experience. Asus just sends me back defective parts sometimes. I reached a third RMA once and when I mentioned it the guy on the phone tech support tried to deny it. :laugh:

    Let us know how your experience is on the RMA. They should cover the expenses BTW.
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  9. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,906 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,424
    Location:
    Florida
    dude thats the bicycle chain inside slipping off the teeth all you need to do is replace the chain and it will stop making that sound. Also I recommend 3 in 1 oil so the chain doesnt rust.
    Soylent Joe, makwy2 and AthlonX2 say thanks.
  10. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
    Mine works fine so did my asetek lclc back in the day.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page