1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Corsair Unveils DOMINATOR GT - the Ultimate Tri-Channel DDR3 Memory for Core i7

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Dec 16, 2008.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Unveiled minutes ago, Corsair is now preparing a brand new series of blazing-fast tri-channel DDR3 DOMINATOR GT modules. Just like a modern fast car, these modules have their own distinctive marks - black and red heatspreaders and special red labels. Initially, Corsair is going to launch a kit that consists of three 2GB modules operating at 2,000MHz at just 1.65V with low latencies of CL7-8-7-20. The new modules are set to become available in "very near future".

    [​IMG]

    Source: HEXUS.net
     
    WarEagleAU and MKmods say thanks.
  2. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    Do want!
     
  3. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    Oh my God!
    2000MHz! LOW TIMING, at only 1.65v!
     
  4. human_error

    human_error

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    484
    ...
    ...
    ...
    OMG :eek:

    *looks at 6gb corsair kit in pc at the moment* "why can't YOU be that good eh!?!"
     
  5. blobster21

    blobster21

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    328 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Vandoeuvre - France
    no need to invoke God for that, he's not responsible of that latency, and he don't care either :ohwell:
     
  6. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Heh, makes me want a core I7 setup just so i can get these!
     
  7. KBD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,477 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    279
    Location:
    The Rotten Big Apple
    damn, these are a perfect match for Foxconn Quantum Series X58. If going with i7 i'll be getting that board and this RAM.
     
  8. kyle2020 Guest

    JESUS :eek:

    This is damn sexy RAM. Drop these on a bloodrage with a 920 and your set for a sweet looking rig :toast:
     
  9. KBD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,477 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    279
    Location:
    The Rotten Big Apple
    exactly brother!!:rockout::rockout::rockout:

    now i wish these came in a dual channel kit also.
     
  10. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    :roll::rockout:
     
  11. hv43082

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,463 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Location:
    Orange County, CA and Miami, FL
    Price $500...blah...I will pass.
     
  12. truehighroller1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    189 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Big pass. Well you fail again memory suppliers. Congratualtions :slap:. We will do everything perfect, memory speed, low voltage, then tax their asses, which will piss them off again.. Drrrrr..
     
  13. D3mon_Hunt3r

    D3mon_Hunt3r New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    50 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Only $500? You can dream on, thats how much a 2000Mhz 6Gb kit costs at Cas9 these are Cas7...

    Put $700-$800 on that...
     
  14. KBD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,477 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    279
    Location:
    The Rotten Big Apple
    they will prolly come in 3X1GB kit and prices will be somewhat lower next year.
     
  15. cheesemonkey

    cheesemonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    91 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    England
    wait, if they can do 2000mhz with 7-8-7-20 why couldn't they do like cas6 at 1333mhz?
     
  16. KBD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,477 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    279
    Location:
    The Rotten Big Apple
    you could prolly run it at. if i'm not mistaken X58 supports only 1066 even though mobo makers say 1333. I heard that the RAM gets detected at 1066.
     
  17. spearman914

    spearman914 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York 11223
    Thats some AWESOME specs!!! But for that price, go buy urself 2 x GTX260s.
     
  18. SystemViper

    SystemViper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,500 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    472
    yea, those are gonna big big dollarzzzzzzzzzzzzz.....

    like these :eek::eek::eek::rolleyes::eek::eek::eek::shadedshu
     
  19. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    I think it base on a new memory chip, consume less energy, and more effective, which lead to lower timing, higher bus, and low voltage.

    Core i7 920 will support ram bus 1066 at default speed, you can change the ram multiplier to have it run at faster speed, or just OC the CPU.
     
  20. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,797 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    I love them and want them. They are some beautiful modules. I Wonder if AMD is gonna have triple channel ram,,,if not they should or Corsair needs to make these in dual channel mode.
     
  21. D3mon_Hunt3r

    D3mon_Hunt3r New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    50 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    And those are 4gb at 2000Mhz Cas9...

    Imagine Cas 7 and 6Gb...
     
  22. hv43082

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,463 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Location:
    Orange County, CA and Miami, FL
    With the name TrueHighRoller, I am sure you can afford a few set extra for the rest of us common men heh?
     
  23. Jizzler

    Jizzler

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,442 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    644
    Location:
    Geneva, FL, USA
    I guess Ultimate means different things to different people... they aren't 4GB sticks :/
     
  24. KBD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,477 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    279
    Location:
    The Rotten Big Apple
    didnt know RAM had its own multi on i7, pretty darn cool!
     
  25. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    Doesn't have its own multi, has dividers exactly the same as on C2D.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page