1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

CPU Database

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by W1zzard, Nov 26, 2005.

  1. rodneyhchef

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    397 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
  2. Sh0K New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    in this database isn't show Intel E2140 and E2160.

    E2140 - > FSB 200 Mhz x 8 Multiplier -> Cache L2 -> 2x1024KB
    [​IMG]

    E2160 - > FSB 200 Mhz x 9 Multiplier -> Cache L2 -> 2x1024KB
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Trigger911

    Trigger911 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    600 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Under Columbus, Ohio
  4. XeoNoX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    127 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    some of the information on that page is INCORRECT, so double check before buying anything if you are comparing with those numbers, take for example the Core 2 Extreme QX6850 has 8MB of L2 Cache, not 4 as it states on that page. Techpowerup, please review your numbers on the latest processors.
     
  5. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    Nice compilation.

    Some thoughts: perhaps having a way to distiguish in the list the differences between two identical processor numbers? For example, seeing two listings for a P4 524 Prescott, both with near similar capabilities, except one is C1E enbaled and the other isn't - it's a little confusing to those not really sure of what makes the two CPU's different, y'know?

    Sadly, I'd take a pic of my P4, except that I've lapped the top of it . . .


    Another thought on the Pentium 4 listings - if possible, you could make a note whether the CPU multiplier is locked or not. That way you can give those OCers a heads up that might be looking into getting a particular CPU.
     
  6. von kain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    782 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    49
    Location:
    athens/greece
    anyone with phenoms pic??
     
  7. Paradogma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Another CPU to add...

    Intel 3GHz E8400 Wolfdale

    [​IMG]

    and

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2008
  8. evil bill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    370 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Scotland
    is this database dead then? I dont seen many recent additions to it :(
     
  9. Polaris573

    Polaris573 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4,281 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    718
    Location:
    Little Rock, USA
    The person who was keeping the databased updated has left us. Malware and I are now responsible for keeping the GPU and CPU database updated. However, he will be primarily responsible for the GPU database, while I will keep the CPU database updated. I will try to update most of it this afternoon, however please continue to post missing CPUs or pictures of them here in the future. Thanks.
     
    evil bill says thanks.
  10. adrianx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    324 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bucharest ROMANIA
    von kain I have pictures with phenom 9500 and 9850 in 5-6 hours will post on forum
     
  11. paybackdaman

    paybackdaman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    425 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Clermont, FL
    AMD Athlon x2 6400+?
     
  12. adrianx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    324 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bucharest ROMANIA

    Attached Files:

  13. Polaris573

    Polaris573 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4,281 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    718
    Location:
    Little Rock, USA
    I'm in the midst of final exams, so all of you posting processors for me to add, I would like to let you know I'm not ignoring you I'm just really busy. I'll get to them soon, I promise.
     
  14. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,565 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,845
    Location:
    Florida
    WTF? r u doing online if your in the middle of exams? FOR SHAME
     
  15. adrianx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    324 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bucharest ROMANIA
    Polaris573

    this is not urgent, went you can ...
     
  16. chuck216

    chuck216

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    632 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    The Database is missing the AMD Athlon 64 3400+ socket 754 Venice chip running at 2.4 Ghz.

    I know this is a rare chip but it does still exist, as I currently own one, at least until my 5600+ dual core arrives later this week.

    Here's the cpu-z screen shot to prove it exists :laugh:
     

    Attached Files:

  17. EnergyFX

    EnergyFX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,554 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Location:
    Annapolis, MD
    E8500 shows 2.1 volt. Shouldn't that be 1.2 volt?
     
  18. ludacrisvp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Here is one to add for the CPU list
    From the 8 core mac pro

    Code Name Harpertown
    Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5462 @ 2.80GHz
    Socket 771 LGA
    45 nm
    FSB 1600 MHz
     

    Attached Files:

  19. roberto888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Pécs, Hungary
    Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual Core E5200 2.50GHz
    Socket 775 LGA
    45nm
    FSB 800MHz
    2MB L2 Cache
    65W

    Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual Core E5300 2.60GHz
    Socket 775 LGA
    45nm
    FSB 800MHz
    2MB L2 Cache
    65W
     
  20. roberto888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Pécs, Hungary
    Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual Core E5400 2.70GHz
    Socket 775 LGA
    45nm
    FSB 1066MHz
    2MB L2 Cache
    65W
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2009
  21. beesagtig

    beesagtig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    237 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Core i7?
     
  22. aximbigfan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    848 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Intel Atom series?
    Via processors?
     
  23. computertechy

    computertechy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    828 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    UK, Brighton
    add Phenom II my brudda
     
  24. peach1971

    peach1971 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    652 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Germany
    Here´s a closeup of my Phenom II X2 550:
    [​IMG]
     
  25. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,418 (7.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,900
    Without reading every post I don't see anything about the Phenom IIs? Did I miss something?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page