1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

CPU Database

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by W1zzard, Nov 26, 2005.

  1. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    cool - I'll post that Celeron in the near future :toast:
     
  2. der_eismann New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey everyone, the CPU database is revived ;)
    I'm the new guy from Germany and at first I'll try to complete and arrange the AMD CPUs, I already finished with socket A, 754 and 939.
    If you find a mistake or you miss any processor, just PM me (but please not until next week).

    So, best regards, eismann :)
     
  3. der_eismann New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    seems like no one really cares :D
     
  4. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,249 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,188
    actually, I'm using the chart right now
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. der_eismann New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks, that's a motivation.

    i would be pleased if anyone has photos of some cpus.... and if you miss something, just write it down here or PM me.
     
  6. Sugarush

    Sugarush New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    30 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Pentium Dual Core all missing
     
  7. newfellow New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    314 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
  8. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    a number of cores column would be nice
     
  9. jmcslob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,933 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    475
    Location:
    Internet Heaven
    Sure has been a lot of Necrothreading today
     
  10. StillLearning New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    You are missing this i7 from your list ( I own one):

    Name: Intel Core i7-960
    Codename: Bloomfield
    Package: FC-LGA6
    Socket: 1366
    Process: 45nm
    Clock: 3200 MHz
    Multi: 25x
    Voltage: 1.375V
    Cache: 256K / 1024K / 8192K
    TDP: 130W
     
  11. twilyth Guest

    You need columns for turbo boost speed, architecture type (HT, BD), normal idle and load @ ambient temps and gate type (high-k, silicon on insulator, etc)
     
  12. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,457 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,052
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    Bumping to show that this thread exists. Don't be afraid to necro this. Suggestions, missing items, etc are welcomed.
     
  13. jhony2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    CPU critical temperature

    Hey,
    The CPUDb is really great.
    Is it possible to add a column of each processor's critical temperature as reported by the manufacturer?
    That would be awesome.

    Thanks,
    Johnny
     
  14. dorsetknob

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    268 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Dorset where else eh?
    is it possible the Photo Can be coded to show Front/rear view ?

    What size photo's ?

    Got an extensive collection of CPU's
    See list here
    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2629383&postcount=383
    only got a 2.0mp camera phone for taking pictures
    pm me if i can help with photo's and a list of candidate Cpu's that need Front/rear shots
    :toast:
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2012
  15. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,457 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,052
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    If I remember to, I'll run that by Wiz. I'm pretty sure the values I will find will all be for TCaseMax. Isn't TjMax the one people are usually concerned about?

    The other side of the CPU really isn't important enough for each entry to have one. The images are 320x320 JPG. The pictures should be clear enough so the important markings are legible. If you think they will be high enough quality when scaled down to 320x320 then send them my way.

    There's currently 996 CPUs in the database. Currently the fastest way for me to tell which ones have/need images in bulk is inefficient with that many entries. If you want to send me whatever you've got, I will sort through them.
     
    dorsetknob says thanks.
  16. jhony2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    Well, for Intel processors TCaseMax will be awesome.
    If you already have the raw data and can send it to me that would be much appreciated as well.

    For AMD - as I understand the situation is a bit different, so any data regarding manufacturer definitions would be good.

    I've seen this table, but i'm not sure to what value it refers to...
    http://www.pantherproducts.co.uk/index.php?pageid=CPUtemperatures

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2012
  17. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,457 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,052
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    I just took a look in a power and thermal datasheet and it looks like AMD uses TCaseMax also. I should be able to find TCaseMax for most if not all modern CPUs.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2012
  18. jihadjoe

    jihadjoe

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    392 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
  19. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,457 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,052
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    Q7600 is intentional. It's a distinctly separate product. 2001-01-01 is/was a default date. There are a number of them that erroneously list 2001-01-01 as a launch date. T4C Fantasy or I will fix those eventually.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page