1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Cross fire info

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Hitman, Feb 9, 2014.

  1. Hitman

    Hitman

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    112 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Hello
    I built a new system
    I am now have 2 Asus amd 7850 in crossfire they are enabled.

    ? when adjusting/overclocking do.s the adjustment's change both cards or just one card.
    if it is only one card is there away to adjust or see what the other card is doing.

    I will have more ?

    Thanks
    Ruben
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,889 (13.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,290
    There is a drop-down box to select which card you want to overclock.
     
  3. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,797 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    New York
    The CCC will overclock all the gpu's.
     
  4. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,234 (2.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,165
    Location:
    Oregon
    When you open CCC. You can control each card separately

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Hitman

    Hitman

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    112 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Hello
    Ahh Thank you Gent's

    Ruben
     
  6. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6,298 (4.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,501
    Also if it try using MSI Afterburner, you can control the cards separately or have them synced.
     
    DRDNA says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,234 (2.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,165
    Location:
    Oregon
    Afterburner is a very nice program
     
    DRDNA says thanks.
  8. Hitman

    Hitman

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    112 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Hello Thanks
    Do's Afterburner also test the clocks for reliability if not what are you guys using.

    Ruben
     
  9. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,797 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    New York
  10. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,723 (8.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,844
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    +1
    MSI afterburner has a synchronise option as @Jetster said, Sapphire Trixx is also another option(I switched to Sapphire Trixx with my two 7950's because MSI was less stable at the time). Kombustor is OK to test, might require a few tweaks to your settings to fully load your cards properly though. I'd probably recommend running something like 3DMark free and keeping an eye on stability with MSI AB/GPU-Z
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page