1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crossfire Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by (FIH) The Don, Feb 10, 2010.

  1. Glazierman

    Glazierman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    100 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Lake Tawakoni,Texas
    So, Ya think I can squezze in the door too ??
     
  2. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    why shouldnt you?
     
  3. zithe

    zithe

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,088 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    North Chili, NY
    The two RAM sticks on the right seem to need a little more of a push. :laugh:
     
  4. Glazierman

    Glazierman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    100 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Lake Tawakoni,Texas
    Thanks, Zythe I had all the mem out but two sticks trying to get the OC to work, but to no availe.
    :banghead:
     
  5. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    here is my 2 4850s

    [​IMG]

    and a little test

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,202 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,689
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    Can I join? I just ordered 2 5850 toxic's! :rockout: This will be my first CF configuration so I may need all the help I can get.... lol :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    does this count?
    :D
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  8. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,096 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Kansas
    Pi blacks ftw, yo.
     
  9. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    oh im so in! CF HD4890 1GB's for me! all watercooled by EK FC waterblocks
     
  10. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,096 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Kansas
    Just checked my tracking and my card's supposed to get here Monday instead of the original Tuesday delivery date. Joy!
     
  11. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    you're in bro :toast:

    nice man:D get ready for some kickass CF then:D
     
  12. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Nix me on that bridge. Thank you for all that replied, but the problem I had was with running too high of a fan update rate in Afterburner. Was thinking I was having vsync issues and microstutter with a single bridge.
     
  13. Inioch

    Inioch

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Count me in. 2x4870 512, one wc and the other to be.
     
  14. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    i'm glad you got it faxed bro :toast:

    you're in bro:toast:
     
  15. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,207 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,511
    test post, for tidying up the first post.

    User Crossfire GPU's Motherboard Chipset used
    1 Mussels 4870 Intel x48



    would people be happy with a layout on the first post like this?
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2010
  16. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    that would be great man, how do you make that+
     
  17. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,207 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,511
    if you quote my post you can see it in the editor.

    User Crossfire GPU's Motherboard Chipset used
    1 Mussels 4870 Intel x48
    2
    3 [/tableh]
    4
    5 mispelled it here so you can see the code
     
  18. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    so i just gotta put that "table" in the front and the end?

    will see to that later, do i have to do that to EVERYONE? or can i just add it at the beginning of the members and then in the end? not that i mind doing the long version, just takes a little time:D
     
  19. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,207 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,511
    the fields as well, separated by |


    you can see how it lines up

    user | GPU | chipset
    Mussels | 2x 4870 1GB | x48


    you have to add each user again, seperating the fields with | - its possible to leave fields empty, but it goes start to finish (in other words, put the most important fields first - user and GPU, so you can leave chipset blank)
     
  20. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    sure you can, its an open club :rockout:

    and its very simple. just put in the cards, add the bridge, and power and you're good to go, remember if you had any old drivers to use driversweeper or equal to delete them before installing, unless you do a total reinstall

    aha so thats why we have to post our results in ex 3dmark06 like that, to make it easy for the thread starter to insert the results?

    how does 1st post look, anything i should do? think it looks messy?
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2010
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,935 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,059
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Heh you need to add:

    my 1900's on DFI RD600 w/ E6600
    2900's on ASUS X38 w/Q6600
    3870's on ASUS X48 w/ Q9650
    4870's on FoxConn X48 w/E8400
    4890's 790FX w/720BE
    And the 5870's will go on 890FX w/ 965BE, maybe next months when the boards are released.

    :laugh:
     
  22. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,207 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,511
    first post looks terrible - you forgot the fields at the top
    user | GPU | chipset

    and then put ALL users under the one
    • - those with multiple GPU's can either just list one, or get entered multiple times
     
  23. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    working on it, i'm a total noob :D

    if anyone wanna help i would be happy, cause i'm totally screwing this up.

    hmm keeps getting better, dont worry, will get it fixed so it will be nice!

    edit: think i have it pretty well covered atm, but let me know if there can be any improvements:toast:
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2010
  24. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,096 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Kansas
    Stupid question while I'm thinking about it:
    When I get my 2nd card, can I just plug it in and go or will I need to do a driver reinstall? This is my first venture into a multi-gpu setup.
     
  25. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    you should be able just to plug it in i think:)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page