1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

CrossFire software **Looking for Info**

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by DaMulta, Nov 18, 2006.

  1. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    OK, I know that with the new driver you can run two 19XX with out a master now, and do it over the buss/ BUT, has anyone tried with with a master and a 1900 with no dogels?
     
  2. NU(GFX)T

    NU(GFX)T New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    39 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Thats what I want to know too. It would be a huge plus if existing Crossfire users could remove the external cable too. It's a PITA to get that cable tightly in place so I rather wait on someone else to try and scrap their cable out and see if it works.
     
  3. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    But I believe it is faster with the cable....
     
  4. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Well one of my friends has a master card with no cable, and its not working so I'm taking it that it doesn't work in that setup.


    I'd also like to see if it does better on a 3200 chipset vs the other chipsets.
     
  5. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Well, the CF 3200 provide dual 16x PCI-E
    I think it will since software CF rely on bus speed....
    I all depends if the cards actually uses the whole x16 bandwidth.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page