1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crosshair & Cool n' Quiet

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by crosscruiser, Nov 4, 2006.

  1. crosscruiser New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    northern germany
    anybody had experienced trouble with asus crosshair, athlon x2 and zalman coolers?
    i cant start ai booster, error message: "cool and quiet disabled, check bios"..
    tried all in bios but didn't work. heard of some tools, but i'd rather do it all over the orig. asus mobo tools..
  2. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    do you have the AMD C´n Q CPU driver installed? otherwise it won´t work, bios option enabled or not...
  3. crosscruiser New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    northern germany
    hi..yep, all on..
  4. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    all other cpu- or memory-related BIOS options are set to "auto"? got any yellow question marks in your device manager? also, the windows power profile must be set to "minimal power consumption" to make C´n Q work... if all that does not help, well...:confused: :confused: :confused:
  5. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Actually, it works with all of them except 1 of the profile its usually "Always On"
  6. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    k, i was referring to my MB manual...

    EDIT: just tried it.... it works in all profiles except "desktop" and "always on".... funny
  7. crosscruiser New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    northern germany
    just installed new amd-driver..
    hm.. tried all with the bios settings and turned to minimal power usage just to be sure..but still asus' ai booster is torturing me with the same error message..
    maybe mobo error? also flashed to new ver. 2030....
  8. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    hehe... whatever version of AIBooster i use i get this wonderful error message (see attached pic) after which it exits immediately, so :slap: AIBooster....

    so how do you check if C´n Q is on? cpu-z is an easy way...
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2006
  9. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    It seems AiBooster can be very buggy and should NOT be used when you have OC'd with the bios aswell.
    Better just getting stuck into bios to OC
  10. crosscruiser New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    northern germany
    seems there's no c&quiet stats nor detection in cpu z 1.37.. ?!
  11. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    no, of course there´s no actual detection or stats.... you´ll see in the pics what i mean:

    1. CPU @ idle :cool:

    2. CPU @ load :eek:


    that´s what C´n Q is....:respect:
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2006

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page