1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crysis 2 PC multiplayer graphics glitch

Discussion in 'Games' started by JaXNash, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. JaXNash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've been scouring the internet, and I seem to be the only person to have this problem :/

    Basically, the startup is fine, the login, joining and starting a match, only once the match starts, the whole screen is covered in this odd red grain effect.

    I don't know as much as I probably should about these things, but the first thing that came into my head was a shader problem, but I wouldn't know how to help that. Damn this lack of advanced settings.

    My system specs are:

    Intel Core2 quad Q9000 @2.00ghz
    Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit
    4gb DDR2
    ATI Radeon HD 4850 (well, the laptop version)

    I've only ever had a slightly similar problem with Cryostasis, and that was never fixed. I've attached an image to show you what I mean. Please help, because apart from this glitch, the game runs smoothly on every graphics setting.

    I've tried re-installing the demo.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. hellrazor

    hellrazor

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,582 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    319
    You're on a laptop? That's the first thing I would fix.
     
  3. pabloc74

    pabloc74 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    184 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Argentina
    drivers?
     
  4. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    294
    Location:
    Indiana
    could be that...

    I say it's a "feature"

    your so special, your suit has special "RAGE VISION" making everything ANGRIER.

    it's a feature.
     
  5. JaXNash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Haha, well, I see your point, but it's been fine at playing other things so far, I don't think that's the problem xD

    It certainly creates a feeling of rage, yes... maybe I should be more optimistic about these things xD - I'm just gonna hope that the finished game will be fine...
     
  6. Shihabyooo

    Shihabyooo

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    568 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    A sad excuse of a country called Sudan.
    +1 to that.
     
  7. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,414 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    i got wierd display issues with some types of AA enabled its something to try, also i fixed it by using this config tool tried and verified clean by microsoft sec ess and malwarebytes

    tiny zip 63k

    View attachment 40980 :toast:
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2012
  8. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,915 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,436
    Just .. stop. Just stop. OK?
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  9. razaron

    razaron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    london
    GPU overheating maybe?
    Run Rivatuners graph thing in the background to check the GPU temp.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page