1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crysis custom cfg:

Discussion in 'Games' started by Jrob, Jul 15, 2008.

  1. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    sorry to be a pain guys but im a nub at Crysis... just installed the game today... i installed the patch for visual in the game folder.. do i need to enable anything in the game menu or does it engage automatically?
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  2. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    It engages automatically
     
    Jrob and fullinfusion say thanks.
  3. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    ok ill try and let you know after the Hd is done defraggn... hey i installed the Patch 1.2 and also the hot fix 1.2... is that all i need to be installed? i don't need install allll the patches do i?
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  4. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    You dont need to install any more, 1.2 is the most recent. Just pop the autoexec.cfg file in the game folder and enjoy the beauty :)
     
    Jrob and fullinfusion say thanks.
  5. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    thanks man!!! sweet cant wait to see how it looks on this 3870x2 gpu...:respect:
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  6. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    looks great but causes my machine to crash and find the game settings very buggy... cant enable full screen and stuff like that
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  7. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    That's wierd, is your card overclocked at all? And which drivers are you using?
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  8. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    using a stable 8.5 ccc and yeah the gpu is o/c'd mildly... even the vista blue spinning wheel stopped turning.... i had to do a uninstall of Crysis and after rebooting same thing... i then did a system restore.... now my system is working the way it was b4 the Patch
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  9. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    well after a system restore all is good once again... does anybody know if i can use a xbox 360 pc controller for COD4?
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  10. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    You can, but why?...
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  11. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    why not!:slap:
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  12. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Nope. Doesn't work for me. Plus you would utterly raped on CoD4 if tried using a controller lol
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  13. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    keyboard and mouse FTW!
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  14. Jrob New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    85 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Playing in window mode will cause massive lag, and cut your fps in half. There is a option to enable it in game settings or graphics menu. Are you using gamecopyworld fixed no-dvd.exe? That has caused me to get stuck in window mode.
     
  15. Jrob New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    85 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Sorry been out of state at work, sure I'll see what I can do this week...
     
  16. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,563 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,098
    I use the one (no-dvd exe) from gameburnworld, for 1.2. Works fine for me with the cfg file.
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  17. Jrob New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    85 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Well supposedly running vista 64-bit you should get a performance increase of about 15% playin crysis, though i never tested this. http://www.neowin.net/news/gamers/07/10/31/crysis-15-more-performance-with-vista-x64

    My rig;

    Q6700, Asus Extreme Striker, 2 XFX 8800 GTX Sli, 2x150GB Raptors, 2-Gig Corsair Dominator pc-8500, Cooler Master Cosmos Case, 20'' Dell 2008wfp monitor, Vista Ultimate
     
    rampage says thanks.
  18. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,208 (5.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,565
    Location:
    Florida
    did that line of code ever work? seperating the = and 1 should have done it.
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  19. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,266 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,062
    no it didnt solaris...
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  20. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,208 (5.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,565
    Location:
    Florida
    really? huh iv always used that what was the error message in the consol?
     
    Jrob says thanks.
  21. Jrob New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    85 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Type this in console...

    con_restricted=0
    r_displayinfo=1

    This should work if your using my autoexec
     
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  22. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    It optimises, fixes, and re-enables various X-Ray engine features that were seemingly deliberately crippled to make Clear Sky look more impressive.
     
  23. MadClown

    MadClown New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    NY, the state were you cant defend yourself
    wrong topic lol
     
  24. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Right topic, wolf2009 quoted me saying something about my STALKER engine mod and wanted to know what the mod does :p
     
  25. Jrob New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    85 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Try this out, it has increased view distances, increased lods, and increased battle dust range.

    If your pc craps out dont blame me!


    copy everything above first line, go to start run and type notepad in the cmd box, and paste everything into notepad and save as autoexec.cfg. "don't save as .txt"

    ***xp users change may have to use sys_spec_Full=3

    The forums font size will screw up my lines that's why you will see the spaces in the categories.




    Extreme-Quality

    _______________________________________________________________________
    con_restricted=0
    sys_spec_Full=4
    ___________________________________________<Antialising&Filtering>_____
    r_FSAA=0
    r_FSAA_samples=0
    r_FSAA_quality=0
    r_TexMaxAnisotropy=0
    r_UseEdgeAA=2
    __________________________________________________<Misc.>______________
    e_screenshot_file_format=jpg
    e_screenshot_height=2880
    e_screenshot_quality=100
    e_screenshot_width=5376
    r_displayinfo=0
    r_MultiGPU=2
    ______________________________________________<ObjectDetails>__________
    e_detail_materials_view_dist_xy=8192
    e_detail_materials_view_dist_z=256
    e_lods=1
    e_lod_ratio=10
    e_vegetation_sprites_distance_custom_ratio_min=1
    e_vegetation_sprites_distance_ratio=1.8
    e_view_dist_ratio=160
    e_view_dist_ratio_detail=64
    e_view_dist_ratio_vegetation=48
    sys_flash_curve_tess_error=1
    ________________________________________________<Particles>____________
    e_particles_lod=1
    e_particles_max_emitter_draw_screen=48
    e_particles_receive_shadows=1
    e_particles_thread=1
    e_max_entity_lights=20
    _________________________________________________<Physics>_____________
    e_cull_veg_activation=70
    e_foliage_wind_activation_dist=30
    e_phys_ocean_cell=0.2
    es_MaxPhysDist=100
    es_MaxPhysDistInvisible=25
    p_max_MC_iters=7000
    sys_physics_CPU=1
    ___________________________________________<PostProcessingEffects>_____
    g_battleDust_enable=1
    g_battleRange=100
    r_ColorGrading=1
    r_DepthOfField=2
    r_MotionBlur=1
    _____________________________________________<Shaders&Lighting>________
    r_HDRlevel=0.75
    r_SSAO_amount=0.4
    r_SSAO_darkening=1.1
    r_UsePom=1
    _________________________________________________<Shadows>_____________
    e_shadows_cast_view_dist_ratio=1.5
    e_shadows_from_terrain_in_all_lods=1
    e_shadows_max_texture_size=1024
    r_ShadowBlur=3
    r_ShadowJittering=1.5
    r_TerrainAO_FadeDist=3
    _________________________________________________<Textures>____________
    r_DetailDistance=20
    r_DynTexMaxSize=100
    r_EnvCMResolution=2
    r_EnvTexResolution=3
    r_EnvTexUpdateInterval=0.025
    r_TexAtlasSize=2048
    r_TexResolution=0
    r_ReflectionsQuality=3
    r_VegetationSpritesTexRes=128
    _____________________________________________<VolumetricEffects>_______
    r_Beams=1
    r_BeamsDistFactor=0.01
    r_BeamsMaxSlices=300
    _______________________________________________<WaterEffects>__________
    q_ShaderWater=3
    r_WaterReflectionsMinVisiblePixelsUpdate=3
    r_WaterReflectionsQuality=3
    r_WaterUpdateDistance=-1
    r_WaterUpdateFactor=0.01
    ________________________________________________<Mountains>____________
    e_terrain_lod_ratio=0.7
    e_terrain_normal_map=0
    e_terrain_texture_lod_ratio=0.7
    r_TexturesStreaming=0
    _______________________________________________________________________
     
    Solaris17 and oli_ramsay say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 0 (0 members and 0 guests)

Share This Page