1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Cs problem reply very quick please

Discussion in 'Games' started by @RaXxaa@, Sep 10, 2009.

  1. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    hello everyone i play cs but i got a wireless the other day and my ip changes to 10.0.0.3 so how do i determine my real ip because no one can see my server with this ip address any software or some way to have my server visible over the internet
  2. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Any one please reply?
  3. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    how about

    Whatsmyip.com?
  4. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Thx man it actually worked thx alot
  5. maryjohn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    u have to go in goolge.com

    now write what is my ip
    then search it...

    yet,if u can't get u should contact to ur isp provider..
  6. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    Read the guidelines, it is not acceptable to demand replies within 10 minutes.
    skylamer says thanks.
  7. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    iam not demanding iam requesting(please) first of all and i said reply quick not under 10 mins quick as in asap!! please read the post again
  8. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    and i got my real ip address but still i cant find my cs server over the internet because my wireless makes it 10.0.0.3 ip, dosent seem to get around it! :(
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,514 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    You started a thread, and bumped it within 10 minutes. I have told you a few times already that this is unacceptable. Here, I'll give you a link to the guidelines once again: http://forums.techpowerup.com/announcement.php?f=14

    Though, something tells me that once again you probably won't bother reading them.


    *Don't run a server through wireless. Even if you do get it to work, the server is going to run like garbage.
  10. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Um u never told me not to post under a time of 10mins before(try and remember).

    and thx for the heads up on the problem
  11. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    Arguing with a mod will surely get you a "quick" reply...just not sure it will be the one you want. :rolleyes:
  12. temp02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    493 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
    IIRC you need to create a Virtual Server on your router (since you have wireless you probably have a router for it), indicating you LAN IP and the CS server port, so that the router can successfully forward the info from the WAN (internet) the the specific LAN computer (CS server).
  13. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    hey temp cud u give a better detail on that cause it seems its bound to work, yes i have a router if that is it, and my lan ip shown is 10.0.0.3 and server port 27015, and a bit of instructions to forward it to WAN?
  14. temp02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    493 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
    Access you router (normally under 192.168.0.1) and check for "Virtual Server" (mine it's under the Admin page, just look around in your router settings). Now enter the data printed red in the picture:
    [​IMG]
    and click on the Apply/Add button after. Reboot the router (to apply the settings) and now go to http://www.whatismyip.com/ and you will read "Your IP Address Is: ###.###.###.###" (this is your WAN IP address, each "#" is a number) copy the numbers and add the CS server's port, should be something like this ###.###.###.###:##### and give this to your friends, this will be your CS server address.
  15. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Ok i got all of it by the pic but i need to know how to access the router, is it the software that comes with the router it self or something?
  16. temp02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    493 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
    Open your web browser and type in 192.168.0.1 and it will present you with a login page, enter the required info (check the router manual or it's body, normally on it's bottom, for the Admin loggin details).
  17. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Tried that didnt work but my gateway was 10.0.1.1 and that didnt work either as it says cannot display page and dignose the problem, so i just cant get it, byt he way its an apple
    d31 sumthing and it came with a software just so you guys know
  18. Benetanegia

    Benetanegia New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,683 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    694
    Location:
    Reaching your left retina.
    Try 192.168.1.0 or 192.168.1.1. Those along with the one you already tried cover 99% of the routers.
  19. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Is this also called port forwarding or port mapping? cause i found a forum with
    airport extream(apple wireless) port forwarding manual

    AND THIS IS APPLE SO OPTIONS ARE DIFFERENT
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2009
  20. temp02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    493 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
    Sorry but no. Port Mapping/Forwarding it's for priority assignments between LAN and WAN.
    As for how to access your router either you provide us the brand and model of it (complete not "something") or try to use the software that shipped with it, or we'll not be able to provide more help (how can we help when we don't know the hardware).
    Chances are that your router doesn't support Virtual Server (check if you can enable UPnP on the router too).

    EDIT: after further fuddling across the web, it seems that you will not have any luck with the Apple AirPort Extreme (if this was what you meant). If I got the info correctly this is not even a "real" router, just a switch with NAT (at least to me) it says that it has wireless but it doesn't even support 802.11 (only 802.3 I think). There are people with VPN issues relating to this so called router, you won't get a "Virtual Server" option on this for sure.
    Sorry, but my advice is: save 30 dollars and purchase a cheap router that support what you are looking for, something like this should meet your requirements and work with your hardware.
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2009
  21. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    NAT Port Mapping Protocol (NAT-PMP) is an Internet Engineering Task Force Internet Draft, an alternative to the more common Universal Plug and Play (UPnP) protocol implemented in many NAT routers. NAT-PMP allows a computer in a private network (behind a NAT router) to automatically configure the router to allow clients outside the private network to contact this computer.

    that is on the help menu and it supports 802.11 and it seems nat pmp is an alternnative to UPnP so it might have sumthing up
  22. temp02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    493 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
    The problem is that CS does not even use UPnP, and it surely won't use the MAC alternative to it (NAT-PMP). I just told you to enable UPnP because it would be simplier to access the router to configure it using the web browser (enable UPnP, go to "Network" (at least on Windows XP) and it would display the router's name, double click it and it should open the browser).
    Here is a proper example on a router that support Virtual Server:
    [​IMG]
    So either your router can do what is presented on this picture or it can't, sorry if I can't be of more help but you should try to contact Apple support team, because it seems that no one (including myself) will be able to successful tell you what to do either than buy a decent router.
    @RaXxaa@ says thanks.
  23. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Well Thx alot temp for the useful help.
    i dont think this can go any further so any ways thx for all the feedbak


    Actually i looked up NAT PORT MAPPING and it allows me to send out a single ip out to the network to play network games(it says that) i will try this and tell u all if it works
  24. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Finally a Virtual server over Apple's Airport Extreme

    As of i have figured, PORT MAPPING IS PORT FORWARDING
    (according to apple HELP : it automates port forwarding procces)
    To create a virtual server first In Airport Utility(comes with apple router)
    select your router.

    2. Goto Internet---->NAT (NAT is under Internet tab)

    3. In the NAT there is a blank in Default host as in picture A, type in Your IP Address
    (Commnly 10.0.1._ type your id in the blank

    4. Tick Enable NAT Port Mapping Protocol

    5. After that Click Config port mapping (Takes you directly to port mapping)

    6. Press ADD (+) Opens Port Mapping Setup Assisatant

    7. Select your service and add a TCP Private & Public & UDP Private & Public Port of the
    specific game (AS IN PIC B)

    And That is it.
    After That you press update to send this information to your Router to be saved

    This Apple Router Port forwarding and Virtual server Making Guide is completely by me if any errors please tell me to correct, And thanks to TEMP this guide is made possible
  25. @RaXxaa@ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    473 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Pakistan & US
    Subscribe To This Thread If It Helps :toast: :toast: :toast:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page