1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Current sales/deals on games (steam, impulse, etc.)

Discussion in 'Games' started by ShRoOmAlIsTiC, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Yeah, like Nailezs says, the PC it's a console port. But, I did play it threw twice on my Ps3. If you like those types of games it's agood one. Just can't wait for the 2nd one.
     
  2. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,799 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,629
    Those are quite a bit newer than the one for sale. I had this old version on 7 CDs for my old PowerMac 650.

    Space Rangers 2 is also on sale, today. I love this game:

    http://www.impulsedriven.com/sr2c
     
  3. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,065 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    812
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Darksiders is on sale for $10 via Steam, check it out, thats for Aussies, should be cheaper other countries:toast:
     
    grunt_408 says thanks.
  4. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,859 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    naaa 10$ here too
     
    Lionheart says thanks.
  5. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,446 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Direct2drive UK has a FPS deal of 20% off using specops code
    just bought C2 and BF3 :)
     
  6. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,446 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Wow they just pulled BF3 from the offer. I hope to get the game! Yes, was weird ;)
     
  7. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,532 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    660
    How can they offer BF3 if its in development?
     
  8. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,859 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    pre-orders :wtf:
     
    BumbleBee says thanks.
  9. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,532 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    660
    Yeah i didnt think of that. :laugh:
     
  10. IndigoGoose New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    237 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    Cyprus but i'm English
    Guys i bought Homefront ages ago (Pre ordered) and since its been out i have not been able to download it. It starts then it just stops saying suspendid i have left my PC on for serveral days on it had only downloaded 357KB out of 9GB :wtf:

    Any suggestions to fix it??
     
  11. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,153 (7.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,680
    Where are you downloading it from?
     
  12. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,401 (11.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,700
    restart steam, and was the common fix deleting client registry.blob or whatever?
     
  13. IndigoGoose New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    237 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    Cyprus but i'm English
    Steam

    I have restarted steam and also i deleted it and restarted the download.
    I will try deleting registry.blob :laugh:
     
  14. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,479 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    358
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    Don't waste your money ask for a refund and save yourself disappointment
     
  15. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,153 (7.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,680
    What this man said.
     
  16. IndigoGoose New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    237 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    Cyprus but i'm English
    I don't want to refund because i got Metro 2033 as well plus i can't it is after the release date
     
  17. LifeOnMars

    LifeOnMars New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    396
    Location:
    Kettering,Northants. UK
    OOh, I may grab Arcania Gothic 4 seeing as it's now only £7.50 :)

    Already have Batman GOTY edition, for anyone interested it's only £3.75!!
     
  18. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Me, i don't have it.:)
     
  19. IndigoGoose New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    237 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    Cyprus but i'm English
    Is it worth it for me it is 7.50 euros
     
  20. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I'm thinking about picking up Gothic 3, the reviews are low, and cite bugs as the issue, which I'm hoping patches have worked out. The graphics look good, and I don't want the 4th as it's reviews are low because it's been dumbed down I guess. But my question is, theres the Enhanced Edition for $2.50, then just Gothic 3 for $3.75. Am I crazy here, but I would think the Enhanced Edition would have the normal game built in?
     
  21. Nailezs

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    863 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    if you read the description for the enhanced editin i believe it says that its a stand alone expansion of some sort
     
  22. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,059 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,223
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Enhanced edition is more like expansion than the original game, is even ~250MB lighter. It's also available as a patch for the original game.


    Stupid thing is that I own both. I seriously hope Valve keeps them seperate, and doesn't update the old one with the patch!

    Buy the new one, I suppose....change notes are here:

    http://madvulture.de/G3AEE/Changelogs/Changelog_EN.txt
     
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  23. Nailezs

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    863 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    i never got thru the third one. way too open ended for me, and the quest log was horrible.
     
  24. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    So if I buy the original game, the enhanced edition comes with it. But not vise versa?
     
  25. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,059 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,223
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yeah, seems that way. BUt...

    The storyline and such is basically the same, combat system and a few details are changed.

    I am unsure about the STEAM version of Gothic3 working with the update...I have both boxed and STEAM versions.
     
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page