1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Custom water cooling kit.

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by J-Man, Jul 5, 2008.

  1. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    So far guys I have added the following parts to my basket and I want opinions on if it's all good/high quality or not. I need some options on tubings/fittings/coolant.

    CPU water block: http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=WC-026-SW

    Pump: http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=WC-004-SW

    Radiator: http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=WC-040-AC

    Reservoir: http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=WC-007-SW

    I plan on getting the new Lian-Li Armour Suit gaming case also to put all this in and overclock my Q6600 more.
     
  2. calvary1980

    calvary1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,801 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Location:
    Toronto, CA
    you won't get far on that Q6600 or B3 Stepping for that matter. for the price of that case I would of spent it more wisely.

    D-Tek Fuzion v2 over Swiftech Apogee GT and purchase the Alphacool NexXxoS Xtreme lll Rev2 Triple Radiator with Yate Loon Bundle.

    - Christine
     
  3. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    Not even 3.6GHz?
     
  4. calvary1980

    calvary1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,801 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Location:
    Toronto, CA
    50/50, 3.6Ghz Tops.

    - Christine
     
  5. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    That's ok :p
     
  6. calvary1980

    calvary1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,801 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Location:
    Toronto, CA
    it's your money. I don't think it's wise to spend $100-150 for a 400mhz overclock that may or may not happend.

    - Christine
     
  7. rampage

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,050 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
    i have a new g0 and i am on water and can only get 3.2 easy, my max is 3.6 but not stable, i would also go the D-Tek Fuzion v2 and also get the accelerator nosle kit of u can for the quad

    edit + that is a great pump
     
  8. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    I would of thought 3.6GHz would be easy on water.

    I'll grab the D-Tek instead. I was actually looking at that also.
     
  9. mrw1986

    mrw1986

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,111 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    A B3 could handle 3.6ghz no problem on water. Do a little research first and you'll see what I mean. My G0 can run 24/7 Prime95 stable 3.6ghz on air...and I can bench at 4ghz on water.
     
  10. calvary1980

    calvary1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,801 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Location:
    Toronto, CA
    it depends on the batch, why do you think G0 Stepping was created in the first place?

    - Christine
     
  11. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    Because it runs cooler.
     
  12. calvary1980

    calvary1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,801 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Location:
    Toronto, CA
    why does it run cooler? _ecause _t _equires _ess _oltage

    - Christine
     
  13. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    Because it requires less voltage. I'm not dumb! Lol.
     
  14. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
  15. commandercup New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    570 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    good watercooling loops will last quite a long time... so its not like your just buying it for a single overclock!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page