1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Customizing boot screen ..

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by trickson, Jan 22, 2012.

  1. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Hi every one . Need some help . How do I put a custom boot screen on my boot screen ? All my information is in my sig . I would like to use this but can not figure out how .

    [​IMG]
  2. OnePostWonder

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    582 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    107
    Have you tried BootSkin from Stardock?
    trickson says thanks.
  3. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    no it is not compatible with windows 7 64 bit .
  4. OnePostWonder

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    582 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    107
    From what I've been able to gather from other sources, it's difficult to do and not recommended.

    SevenForums
    trickson says thanks.
  5. Play3r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    241 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    If you get this program you can do it pretty easy http://www.tune-up.com/. you can do it just with the trial version and it will stay there forever.
    trickson says thanks.
  6. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    That doesn't work with my OS .
  7. Play3r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    241 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    IT has worked for me. ill have a look
  8. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    I am not sure how to make this the boot logo is all . Not change the windows boot logo . Just the BIOS boot logo with the one I posted .
  9. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
    Use Logon Studio from Stardock. What I use and it's fine with Win 7 x64.

    http://www.stardock.com/products/logonstudio/

    EDIT: n/m I see your trying to change the BIOS boot logo. You will need some type of BIOS editor. Intel has one for intel boards called integrator assistant.
  10. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Yeah I just can not find one for my MB . Man I thought they had one too ! :confused::banghead:
  11. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
    BTW, can I have that image in 1080? :)
  12. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
  13. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
    Found a 1280 x 1024 version


    Now I am on the same search as you :)

    Will let you know if I find anything
  14. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
  15. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    I DL Aisuite but it will not run on my system !
  16. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
  17. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    OK got it NOW what do I do ? it looks like this and I am stuck now .

    Attached Files:

  18. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
    Follow my first link

    http://www.asus.com/999/html/events/mb/mylogo.htm

    You going to have to open a copy of your BIOS and then import your image and then save a cusom version of the BIOS. Pretty straight forward.
    trickson says thanks.
  19. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
  20. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
    You need to download your BIOS from your MB's page. Modify it, then flash the new "customized" BIOS.
  21. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Ok I will try but I do not have a flash drive or floppy drive .
  22. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
    Then you are bringing a knife to a gun fight ;-) Good luck...
  23. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Well that sucks !
  24. Cybrnook

    Cybrnook

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    716 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    Location:
    C:\Kitteh
    You can always go old school and burn everything to a bootable CD and flash from disc. But if you are not familiar with BIOS flashing, you might want to follow some guides first as you risk borking your MB if you deuce it up.
  25. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    I think I got it now I just need an image that will fix . The one I posted is too large so I need to shrink it .

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page