1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

DayZ (Mod for ARMA II: OAH) Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by erocker, May 21, 2012.

  1. Jarvis

    Jarvis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    38 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    40
    Went helping Moore to find his groups helicopter to no avail. Found out later they found it by Petrovka which is where it was landed, that night next to the ural. So after Ducky tried to land it and it crashed, next server restart it was saved back there. Moore went to the island to see if it spawned again and it wasn't there so may have to wait awhile before it comes back if the hacker saved it.

    Also for some reason riding passenger on vehicles makes it sideways on my screen on occasion.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,081 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    759
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    I mean its cool how many vehicles u guys have.. but when I cant find a single one for myself, someone not in the tpu click of players on the server, its extremely fucking annoying.
     
  3. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,422 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,240
    all vehicles spawn in the same location. google a map for it.
     
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I understand your frustration but if it wasn't us that takes the vehicles to a base camp, another set of people would. Its really up to who finds them first :/

    Have you created a base camp? If you search the supermarkets you can find tents and then pick a spot on the map to set up shop. I have a setup that after I go farming, I go back and stash but with the latest tent glitches it seems kinda pointless until thats fixed.


    Also you said this when I posted a map to all the vehicles. Why get mad cause we have them when you will not use a map to find them. Just like the famous qoute from the movie Friday "Man, ain't nothing wrong with using a map! The map is from the earth. God put this here for me and you. Take advantage of it man. Take advantage."


     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,422 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,240
    as a general rule, i won't help anyone unless i can talk with them on teamspeak. if i see a person close by i will shoot to kill.
     
  6. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,324 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I don't think we have all that many vehicles. Heck as of a few days ago the main TPU base was down to a Ural and a Bus, and Ural is such amazing storage you don't really want to take it out, the Bus is something I usually don't even want since it's too hard to hide. The other base had like 2 four wheelers and 1 dirt bike. So to be honest, theres a ton of vehicles out there, you just have to go looking for them, there are others on this server as well, someone has my sexy VS3, I really want to find it (and thats all the fun of the game, finding other peoples camps and raiding them).

    Either way, it's not any better anywhere else. Unless you manage to find a fresh server, the vehicles will probably be even more hoarded than they are here, because thats what people do. Even a 2 man camp, they will take back every vehicle they can, despite there only being two of them. Simply because it means others on the server will have a harder time making it by. So you can try elsewhere, but your lucky will probably be even worse, with more hostiles.
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2012
  7. bpgt64

    bpgt64

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    ATL, GA
    You're making a few assumptions. One, we destroy vehicles all the time. I have killed/seen killed about 5 ATV's this week. Hell, the one I was given last night was stolen from where I hid it.
     
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Ok something is up with the server cause EVERYTHING is GONE! No vehicles no tents NOTHING. :(
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    Restart it again.
     
  10. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,778 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    I hope you're joking.
     
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Nope not. My camps gone, Kurgans and allens camps gone. I just glitched off a rock and down to 800 blood FML!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. bpgt64

    bpgt64

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    ATL, GA
    I'll reboot it...
     
  13. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    After reboot.... EVERYTHING is still gone :( RIP stuff we have collected
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,004 (7.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,546
    Well at least you have something to do now. Find more stuff!
     
  15. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    The servers acting weird, Things are disappearing as you get closer to them.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,778 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    Unfortunately, you are correct. Piss balls. I was just thinking I had everything I needed, other than GPS. A jeep, an M14 AIM, a PP-19 to clear choppers, and of course, MK 48s up the wazoo.

    I'm trying to figure out how to blame this on you, or maybe some of bpgt's ATV server restarts:D

    Plus, I'm working all day so if it is a fresh server restart I won't be around to hunt newly spawned rigs.
     
  17. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,324 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Eh don't bother me too much, since we have a backup server (always nice to have one). Collecting vehicles was about the only thing left for me, and enjoying sniping (which I usually get to bored to camp more than 2 - 3 min doing if I see no action).
     
  18. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yep Alex, here is main base camp :( ALL GONE

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,662 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,055
    I just went in, restarted it and everything is back.
     
    brandonwh64 and 1Kurgan1 say thanks.
  21. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    *EDIT*

    WHATEVER erocker just did fixed all the stuffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its all back!!!!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,324 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Not sure if anyone here runs at 79xx in CF, but if anyone does, do they have any issues with the game? I've tried almost every drive from 11.12 RC11 to 12.7b and some my game plays, but I get the barbed wire effect in a lot of places. And others my entire video locks up, I can alt tab out and my sound is still going, but I have to restart. Disabling CF fixes it. And tested with numerous other games (just tested BF3 with max everything) and had no problems. I mean I have no issues running the DayZ with one card, just rather not have to remember to disable CF each time I play.
     
  23. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Its the game not your cards. The newest patch about to release should fix it.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,324 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Oh yeah I know that, just on my days of work I have little time to play much beyond one game. So I just left the 7970 going solo and it was fine. But today is the start of my weekend and I had to rule out if my $500 card is dead or not, and she works great. Lets hope it fixes it though, so I don't have to disable CF and reset OC's each time.
     
  25. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,778 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    There is a multi GPU support option in Dayz Commander. I'm not sure what the heck it does, or even what it would be capable of doing from that program, but I have it ticked. I doubt it would help, but you could try if you haven't already.
     
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page