1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ddr2 800/677/533

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by caveman_1990, Jan 25, 2007.

  1. caveman_1990

    caveman_1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    269 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    HEY guys:D

    My motherboard supports DDR2 800/677/533 and my ram is ddr2 800:p

    I oc my cpu and my ram goes up to 480 does it mean that the ram is still operating at a max speed of 400mhz:confused:

    need help thx:p
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2007
  2. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    No, that means you are overclocking your ram, if you overclock you should turn your ram down to 667 (That creates a divider), unless your ram can take it.
  3. caveman_1990

    caveman_1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    269 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  4. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    yes you can mines at 562.5 which is at 1125mhz stock is 1000mhz

    so yours is at 480 which is 960mhz right is that what your asking ??
  5. ntdouglas

    ntdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,026 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    Chicago
    Caveman, check your private messages.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page