1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

DFI LANParty DK 790FX-M2RS Launched

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Jan 11, 2008.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Arriving at the very beginning of 2008, DFI has announced the immediate availability of LANParty DK 790FX-M2RS. The DK 790FX entirely supports AMD's latest Phenom Quad-core processors, and Hyper Transport 3.0 technology. Further more, LANParty DK 790FX-M2RS brings you decent cooling for the AMD 790FX and SB600 northbridge and southbridge, 4-phase digital PWM, 8-ch high-definition Bernstein audio module, 3-way CrossFire support as well as the company's proprietary EZ Switch and CMOS Reloaded overclocking features. DFI LANParty series motherboards also incorporate 100% Japanese-made solid state capacitors and DK 790FX-M2RS does not make an exception.

    [​IMG]

    Specifications:
    • AMD AM2 Socket-940 supports Phenom/Phenom FX.
    • AMD 790FX + SB600 chipset
    • Supports DDR2-800/DDR2-1066 memory
    • Supports 3-way crossfire technology
    • Provides 4-phase digital PWM
    • Supports 8ch High-definition audio
    • Provides EZ Switch and CMOS Reloaded
    • 10x USB ports, 4x SATA II ports
    Source: PCOLIVE
  2. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    So no crossfireX for it i guess, and it still has the older south bridge.
  3. selway89

    selway89

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    394 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    3-way Crossfire is Crossfire-X just without the 4th slot...
    Either way made me think ... Ooh shiney :p, wounder if i could swap my core2duo board n chip for one of those and phenom?
  4. error_f0rce

    error_f0rce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    942 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    Holy peripherals Batman, 10 USB ports!!
  5. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,690 (4.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,623
    Location:
    US
  6. Silverel

    Silverel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Wondering if that third slot would fit a dual slot cooler...
  7. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    So, when can I expect this in micro ATX flavour?! :slap:
  8. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    It still has Floppy connector?

    BTW 10 USB is normal ATM...

    Maximus Formula
    Rampage Formula
    P35 Diamond
    P35 Mars

    All have 12 USB ports...
  9. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    the floppy is more for doing bios flashes, or installing sata/raid drivers for the XP and all.
  10. error_f0rce

    error_f0rce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    942 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    LOL, in what sense are high-end enthuist mobo's "normal"? I wonder how many ppl truly use them all simultaneously, and crawl behind their computer each time they want to plug/unplug something, vs using a hub. Just another gimmick IMO, furthering the "more is better" mentality, already rampant in the modding community.
  11. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,690 (4.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,623
    Location:
    US

    I use 7 lol.. Steering Wheel, Joystick, Fang Keypad, Razer Mouse, UPS, Track IR 4 and Pentax Camera. Would be 8 if i went to the newer keyboards but don't like the new ones. All but camera is always plugged in.
  12. error_f0rce

    error_f0rce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    942 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    Cool. Personally I'm sick of the cord... old, outdated, can't stand it. Once they are able to transfer more data via bluetooth (although most peripherals work fine with it) that will be great. Death to all cords :mad:
  13. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    I have never used 10 ports but I use about 5....

    the best part is using the front connectors when u use Flash drive etc..

    Getting out of topic :D...
  14. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Nice mobo:D

    I use, like 3 USB ports, Xbox360 Controller,GuitarHero Guitar Controller, Mouse, And sometimes ma Sansa:)
  15. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    looks a lot like a biostar board for some reason..
  16. breakfromyou New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    298 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    virginia, usa
    you mean sometimes biostar boards look like DFI's.

    This is just a slightly lower end model of the Lanparty 790FX-M2R...

    the way DFI works from top of the line down (enthusiast market only)

    Lanparty UT
    Lanparty DK
    Infinity

    That simple :p
  17. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11,953 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,335
    Your better off with that and a 6400+ CPU
  18. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11,953 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,335
    Hello Noob- the floppy is still used for Firmware upgrades
  19. error_f0rce

    error_f0rce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    942 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    I know some boards can use a USB drive to boot from now, so in the same line of thinking, I wonder if these also work for firware upgrades? I haven't heard anything about it... anyone tried or know?
  20. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,690 (4.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,623
    Location:
    US
    Works perfect on my Thumb Drive. I use Hp's files to make it bootable..

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page