1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Diablo III Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by CrackerJack, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,147 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    287
    Location:
    Indiana
    Same one we use for BF3.
     
  2. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,000 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    I didn't even know there was vent servers that TPU used :-O
     
  3. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,147 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    287
    Location:
    Indiana
    it's the TS server Digi got for BF3. we've been running on one server or another for a couple years now. who runs it and what game its used for varies a lot, but there is always one up somewhere.
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  4. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,707 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    450
    Location:
    East TN
    Debating on getting it for my daughter :laugh:
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  5. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,946 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,211
    [​IMG]
     
  6. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,528 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    Just killed Diablo on Nightmare. Felt good.
     
  7. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,546 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    205
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  8. lyndonguitar

    lyndonguitar I play games

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,634 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Philippines
    My first Legendary, I was finishing Act 3 on Hell and It suddenly dropped from one of the mobs.

    [​IMG]

    Any idea on the price? I checked on AH and it ranged from 1m to 40m.
     
  9. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,528 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    Also, when did Blizzard put in a global chat channel? I get to see gold spammers which makes me feel really good about the game.

    I looked for an option to automagically not join it, but I couldn't find one.
     
  10. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,946 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,211
    After the 1.0.2 patch. There's no option not to join it automatically. You have to manually leave the general channel every time you log in.
     
  11. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,707 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    450
    Location:
    East TN
    Yea the auto join is very annoying. Between gold spammers and trolls i miss most of my msg's. Hopefully they will add a option to disable auto join
     
  12. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,350 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,631
    and it sucks. its full of nothing but gold spammers.


    i spose its a good way for them to catch and ban spam accounts through their own stupidity tho...
     
  13. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,462 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,507
    I read that they are going to fix the chat options to enable or disable general and keep it that way based on preferences.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,350 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,631
    after fighting with "GPU lag" on my laptop for a few hours i realised it was CPU lag -.-


    OC'd it to 2.5GHz in turbo mode (1.4/2.0 turbo stock) and its working well now, albeit at 1024x768 (native is 1360x768)
     
  15. NinkobEi

    NinkobEi

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,045 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Not sure what laptop you are using, but if it's an ASUS laptop there are some issues. Updating the ASUS ATK Drivers supposedly helps a lot.
     
    HalfAHertz says thanks.
  16. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,946 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,211
    [​IMG]
     
  17. NinkobEi

    NinkobEi

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,045 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
  18. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,350 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,631
    HP pavillion G6, with an AMD A6 CPU and APU.
     
  19. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,566 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    531
    [​IMG]


    >>F'ed up the link at first.
     
    cadaveca, Ross211, AlienIsGOD and 4 others say thanks.
  20. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,044 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,202
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    uh....:roll:
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  21. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,000 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
  22. ufgy20

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    213 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Is anybody else able to get into the game right now? or am i just having real shitty luck.

    is this your video or one you found?
    and the link seems to be broken for me. either try a new link or doing a [yt][/yt] link would like to watch it. i have a 60 DH can only do like 20 minutes into act 2 right now and monk is 51

    Edit#2: reset the net... very nice lol very nice
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2012
  23. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    @Entropy : Great picture of the Raythe. :roll:

    Had Diablo half way down in nightmare and I lost power to the house for a few moments. :banghead:
     
  24. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,142 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
  25. razaron

    razaron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    london
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page