1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Download - Rivatuner Version 2.10

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Sep 1, 2008.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    The popular video card utility Rivatuner has been updated today towards version 2.10. In this release developers have included a huge number of new stuff which is included in the full story body. To download the latest release of Rivatuner please click here.

    Minor bugfixes:
    • Fixed core clock gating detection code for G8x and newer display adapters. RivaTuner no longer erroneously detects core clock generator switching to PCI-E bus clock and no longer monitors wrong 100MHz core / shader clock under certain conditions (e.g. wrong shader clock on GeForce GTX 260 / 280 series in idle mode).
    • Driver-level fan control is no longer forcibly switching to direct fan control mode when driver-level system tweaks dialog is being closed and "Fan" tab is not in focus.

    What's new:
    • Added ForceWare 177.xx drivers family support.
    • Updated databases for Detonator and ForceWare drivers. Added databases for ForceWare 175.16, 175.19, 177.26, 177.35, 177.39, 177.41, 177.66, 177.70, 177.72, 177.73, 177.79, 177.83, 177.89 and 177.92.
    • Added Catalyst 8.5, 8.6, 8.7 and 8.8 drivers detection.
      Updated Catalyst 8.5, 8.6, 8.7 and 8.8 certified SoftR9x00 patch script (for Windows 2000/XP drivers only).
    • Improved NVIDIA GT200 graphics processors family support. Thanks to Jacob Freeman @ EVGA for providing NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 display adapter sample for testing.
    • Added AMD RV770 graphics processors family support. Now almost all RivaTuner's features including overclocking, low-level fan control and hardware monitoring are fully available on AMD RADEON HD 48x0 series display adapters. Thanks to Hilbert Hagedoorn @ The Guru of 3D for providing AMD RADEON HD 4850 display adapter sample for testing. Please take a note that currently RivaTuner doesn't support direct access to generic I2C bus and flashrom on RV770 GPUs, so generic I2C bus access based features (e.g. RADEON HD 4870 X2 fan control and monitoring) and VGA BIOS image dumping features are currently not available.
    • Improved set of technologies aimed to improve RivaTuner startup and usage safety in conjunction with other hardware monitoring and diagnostics related tools:
      - Previously used low-level I2C synchronization protocol is now also applied to driver-level fan control calls to prevent possible conflicts between low-level I2C transactions and internal driver-level I2C transactions. Please take a note that to take full effect the protocol must be supported by other tools used simultaneously with RivaTuner, so please ensure that you're using this version of RivaTuner with the latest versions of other monitoring or diagnostics related software products (e.g. Everest or EVGA Precision).
    • Updated bundled RivaTunerStatisticsServer v2.8.0 utility:
      - New server uses improved hook notification system and more aggressive hooks unload routines aimed to minimize the situations which require system reboot during server uninstallation.
      - Added new OSD rendering mode. Optional configurable OSD background improves OSD text readability in some applications and prevents it from merging with solid color screen. Please take a note that new mode doubles performance hit caused by OSD rendering so it is recommended to use in only when needed via the server's application profiles.
      -Updated pseudo-3D applications list.
    • Updated exceptions list for bundled D3DOverrider utility.
    • Improved hardware monitoring module:
      - Now hardware monitoring plugin activation wizard module enables ADT7473 plugin by default on GeForce GTX 260 / 280 series display adapters.
      - Improved memory clock gating detection for GeForce GTX 260 / 280 series display adapters.
      - Improved VT1103.dll plugin:
      - Added support for voltage regulator output and average current monitoring on NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 / 280 series. Please take a note that Volterra voltage regulators are rather sensitive to frequent polling and may return false data under heavy load, so it is not recommended to use VRM monitoring in daily monitoring sessions.
      - Added support for serial VID encoding mode for VT1165 voltage regulators to provide proper voltage regulator output monitoring on AMD RADEON HD 4870 and GeForce GTX 260 / 280 series display adapters.
      - The plugin no longer uses hardware database to detect used VID encoding mode. Now the plugin directly reads hardwired VID encoding mode defined by configuration resistors.
      - Optimized average current monitoring implementation for VT1105/VT1165 voltage regulators. Now the plugin pre-calculates and pre-caches maximum output current instead of calculating it on each average current read request.
    • Updated license agreement. New license agreement explicitly restricts publishing any links to RivaTuner on www.nvnews.net homepage or in www.nvnews.net discussion forums. Russian software cannot co-exist with the community tolerating anti-Russian nazism.
    • Minor UI changes and improvements.
    Source: Rivatuner
     
  2. PuMA

    PuMA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    727 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Finland
    :confused::confused::confused:
     
  3. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    lol yeah I saw that too... wtf lol
     
  4. paulo7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    243 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    anyone got it up and running? better then ccc/ati ?
     
  5. mikek75

    mikek75 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,371 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Chippenham, Wilts, United Kingdom
    Yep, haven't touched the fan control or clocks yet, just used the hardware monitoring tab with the framerate server. Works well, any other method of temperature monitoring of the GPU I tried resulted in jerkiness in 3d06, not with this.
     
    paulo7 says thanks.
  6. paulo7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    243 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    well what are you waiting for ;-) i would do but exam tmoz :-(( sucks!
     
  7. mikek75

    mikek75 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,371 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Chippenham, Wilts, United Kingdom
    I've no need to overclock at the mo, but I had a look and it looks like it will allow clocks of 940 on the core!
     
  8. Unwinder RivaTuner Creator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Scrizz, DonInKansas and Mussels say thanks.
  9. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    I never did like Rivatuner, the OC is confusing. ATT is easy and simple.
     
  10. GazC New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    28 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It looks like you can only overcock one core and its memory on the 4870x2. It doesn't seem to like applying changes to the other core.
     
  11. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    I love RivaTuner, but I switched to an ATI card, so no more of that for me. The CCC works just fine for my purposes.
     
  12. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,681
    after reading the other thread about it, you are well within your rights to do what you have done. One user should not cause problems for the rest of the site, yet that is what he has done - and the moderators of the forum have not edited or deleted his posts to this day.

    Keep up the good work unwinder, its appreciated.
     
  13. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,620 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    I guess refresh rate forcing still doesn't work in vista(x64).

    I have 3 programs and none work.
     
  14. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,681
    refresh rate forcing is mostly up to the games to have a setting for it... and even tho i use LCD, i too agree its a pain in the ass. If i had a 100Hz or 120Hz HDTV, i'd be fuming over it.
     
  15. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,620 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    I have the launch option set in Team Fortress 2, refresh force/refresh lock (same thing), and riva tuner. From what I've been reading, forcing it just flat out does not work in vista unless refresh force happens to work for you.
     
  16. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,681
    its definately something that needs to be addressed. I think i'll go look for a PR contact at nvidia to nag...
     
  17. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Good news.
     
  18. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,177 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    riva tuner is cool
     
  19. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    I use RBE for all my OCing now but I used to use RivaTuner, its a good tool I'm just more advanced now.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page