1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

E8200+Abit IP35-E?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by D4S4, Jul 29, 2008.

  1. D4S4

    D4S4

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    697 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    I'm thinking of buying C2D E8200 and putting it on ABIT IP35-E mobo. The question is are they compatible?

    My KN8 Ultra died... :cry::cry::cry:
    R.I.P.
     
  2. Ripper3

    Ripper3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    London, England
  3. D4S4

    D4S4

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    697 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    took a look, wtf is n/a supposed to mean?

    is P35 compatible with E8200?
     
  4. Ripper3

    Ripper3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    London, England
    CPU List FSB MB rev BIOS Result
    Core 2 Duo E8200 1333 All 15 OK

    It does work, just update BIOS.
     
    D4S4 says thanks.
  5. D4S4

    D4S4

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    697 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    thank you very much, just wanted to be sure cuz i'm a bit outdated lately
     
  6. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,727 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    And you never know, if you get a really nice 8200, and your motherboards upto it you may get near to 4.5gig like me :D
     
  8. D4S4

    D4S4

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    697 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    That would be really nice... only thing is that i still haven't got the damned cpu!!! :mad:

    In the computer store where they can order it (yes, there's only one in my town!) everyone's on vacation but two girls (not pretty ones, no) who don't know shit about computers or how to order stuff so i probably won't get it 'till next week... aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I'm gonna start shooting people i hate this dump where i live... crap... :cry::cry::cry:
     
  9. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,727 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Gotta gun if you wanna borrow it :toast:
     
  10. D4S4

    D4S4

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    697 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    thanks, i already have .22 rifle at my cousin's!

    there isn't any E8200s for order, so i'll be getting E8400 tomorrow. if it doesn't do 4.5GHz, i'm gonna be pissed! :D
     
  11. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,727 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    No I meant a REAL gun :laugh:
     
  12. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    :eek: 4.5 Ghz!? Jeez, that's quite ummm, how would one say, setting a fairly large close to impossible goal.

    Anyone have some CPU-z validations of an e8400 doing 4.5? Except for Tatty's, his is special. :p
     
  13. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,071 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    908
    I got my E8400 to 4.5 before, wasnt very stable but i got it there. i cant get my es to do more than 3.5
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,727 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    ahhhh but mines an E8200 with just the 8x multi, much harder than an e8400 :D and no, lucky not "special" :D
     
  15. nINJAkECIL

    nINJAkECIL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    235 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    yup. I called it lucky.
    if you're lucky enough, u might get nice E8400 which can do 4ghz @1,26v. impossible? not really...

    [​IMG]

    image and SS coutesy of jozzy
     
  16. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,727 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    And thats an E8200 also....not a E8400.....ohhhh and mine is the same Vid as that one :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page