1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Easiest way to overclock your graphic card

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Hayder_Master, Oct 6, 2008.

?

is this thread deserve to be sticky

  1. yes

    87.7%
  2. no

    12.3%
  1. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    better make a thread if you look about Voltage mode for your cards cuz there is too many options before you go to Vmode .
    welcome
     
  2. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    this way work with crossfire well im try by myself im gonna post the result soon
     
  3. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    btw its not percents the numbers you are dividing by because if you take 700 / 30 = 23 but 700 / 30 % = 210 ..so its ratio numerical number and not percentage guys ;)
    I wanted to ask also..hhehe....can i use RivaTunr to boost my BFG tech 9400gt 512 megs ddr2 pci express 16 2.0 or you have something better to suggest ??? thx
     
  4. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    about the numbers i think i mean that and put many examples , and thanx my friend seems it is good point i go put it over

    also about rivatunr it is cool as i say above , and keep on update your result and i will be here for anything

    and thanx for the note :toast:
     
  5. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    I tried and now the card is working fine except under Battlefield 2. When i start the game there is a lot and lot of lines, triangles and angles that flash everywhere in the game enough to not see everything. Its like if the card had difficulty to draw the map of the game , soldiers and details. Otherwse its all seems fine. BF2 is the only game i play so i cant test on other games. For everything else all is correct. Could it be BF2 thats is not taking the extra power....not able to adjust the shaders in the game that normally auto-adjust at each multiplayer map beginning or the card is screwed up ?
     
  6. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    how much you reach you can decrease the overclock a bit and can you put GPU-Z screen shot , and did you try any benchmarks like 3d mark
     
  7. rachit14nov New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    thnx for the info....I always kept the relation for all clocks first , until the highest stable OC (IMO it makes sense because the card is usually well balanced and this way you mantain the balance) and then try finding if upping some gives better results
     
  8. skylamer

    skylamer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    205 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    my memory default 421

    my memory OCd 860


    how is it?
     
  9. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad

    ok and we keep in touch


    really, wow that's awesome more than dabble first time i see this much of overclock great work , and what about gpu and shader
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2009
    skylamer says thanks.
  10. skylamer

    skylamer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    205 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Thanks, my card don't have shader i think

    7300gs gigabyte 128MB turbocache 64 bit :/)DA

    also DDR2

    Default Clock 550
    Ocd clock 606/610

    Memory 421
    Memory ocd 860 (1720 MHz data rate)
     
  11. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    can you put an gpu-z screen shot
     
  12. skylamer

    skylamer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    205 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2009
  13. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
  14. Slackbladder New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    Attached Files:

  15. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    nicely done im post in your thread too some tips , also see post 43 and 49 in this thread maybe you find something useful
     
  16. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    anyone have ATI 5xxx series yet, i will be glad for uploading the results
     
  17. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    anyone have ATI 5xxx series yet, i will be glad for uploading the results
     
  18. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    update it, put crossfire results
     
  19. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    GTX 470 and GTX 480 tests need it please
     
  20. amdfanatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    the overclock is just for playing or you can leave it overclock all the time
     
  21. amdfanatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    this is awsome i read the entire thread aand hayder.master you are awsome im a newb in overclocking and this just rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i have 2 ati 4650 in crossfire how much can i oc
     
  22. Freak13d

    Freak13d New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So, is this method better than using the "Auto-tune" feature of ATI Overdrive ? :confused:
     
  23. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,485 (11.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,764
    CCC's auto tune is about as accurate as a 16 year olds spelling and grammar in a counter strike game. you're lucky if it doesnt crash your system, let alone find stable clocks or the real maximum OC.
     
  24. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad

    thanx bro
    ok lets party begin, put screen shot for GPU-Z and we go to do some good overclocking step by step
     
  25. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,178 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad

    +1 with mussels, CCC can find the max clocks but not the max stable clocks
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page