1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Easy question on finding max values for my x800 pro

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by IIDX, Nov 23, 2004.

  1. IIDX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    49 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a Sapphire x800 pro and would like to find its max core and max mem values.

    I've heard that Ati tool has trouble with x800's or something like that, and was wondering if I should still try it anyways?

    Also, I heard running it for up to 12 hours is the safest way to do this...so do I have to run both find maxmem, and find maxcore for 12 hours each?
    Thanks.
     
  2. Lt_Omega New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    17 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    mmm I think running the stuff to find the max core first is the best way to do it i think. By the way don't rely on ATiTest algorithm on its own. If you see flickering stop overclocking, ATI cards have excellent graphics stability so the slightest flicker is a sure sign of probable damage.
    Have fun with that x800!
     
  3. zealot`grr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    180 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dortmund, Germany
  4. a_non_moose New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    a quick check on my bbAti X800pro with Atitool gave:
    576 core before errors
    550 mem.

    I think that is 10mhz behind stable XT speeds? Or was it XTPE? ack, don't recall.

    If there was some way to unlock the other pipelines w/o physical mod (scared), but
    with drivers....maaaaayyyybe bios flash, I'd love to see what it can do.

    Essentially start with the least harm and/or warrantee voiding if possible.
     
  5. kayone New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    XT PE = 520mhz Core / 560mhz Memory
     
  6. zealot`grr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    180 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dortmund, Germany
    there's no way to mod a X800 PRO nonViVo to XT PE without voiding the warranty :/
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page