1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ECS KA3 MVP Won't Boot After BIOS Update

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by cool_recep, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Hi guys,

    i have updated the BIOS of KA3 MVP with the tool came with BIOS file. Award Winflash 1.92

    After update, restarted the machine but the machine did not boot.

    This is the first time i am having problem with a BIOS update. I have updated 20 or more BIOS'es and i have hit the lottery with ECShit KA3 MVP.

    The MOBO:

    http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Pr...goryID=1&DetailName=Feature&MenuID=46&LanID=9

    The Mobo is at my workplace ATM. Suggestions are appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. pagalms

    pagalms

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    Did you cleared CMOS after flashing?
     
    cool_recep says thanks.
  3. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Actually i didn't have time since i was missing the service car. This will be my first job to clear the CMOS.

    BTW ECS Guide shows to Update ALL blocks. And that's what i did exactly.
     
  4. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,232 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    832
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    did u check that box where you say it to clear the cmos automatically?
     
    cool_recep says thanks.
  5. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    No I didn't. Maybe that's the main problem. I'll try tomorrow.
     
  6. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    OK. Thanks everybody. Problem solved by clearing CMOS.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page