1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ECS P67H2-A OC Fail after bios update 10/26/2011 debug code 58

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by puma99dk|, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,370 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    762
    after i flashed my ECS P67H2-A (V1.1) board with the newest bios from ECS' website when i just touch something in the overclocking menu i get debug code 58:

    58 - CPU self test failed or possible CPU cache error


    and it doesn't save my settings for disabling onboard audio aswell, so is it failing Board or PSU here since i still got debug code AA running in Windows 7 :(

    so a little help would be nice even it's new years day.
     
  2. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Don't change all your settings at once. Start with common stuff like disabled onboard audio, setting display to check first, HDD order, fan speeds, etc. Then reboot. If you get no errors, save those settings and then try changing overclocking settings.

    If you keep getting the same error, go back to the previous BIOS. If there was nothing wrong, there was no need to update.
     
  3. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,370 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    762
    i don't have the old bios that my board came with, i forgot to backup that one >.<

    i updated to bios: 04/08/2011

    at the moment i got it to save all my setting but no matter what i touch at the overclocking page, i just get debug code 58.
     
  4. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
  5. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,370 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    762
    i am using bios 04/08/2011 flashed it to that afterwards, but it doesn't look like they bothered to upload it :/
     
  6. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    SO you have tried both 1.1 BIOS and still have this issue. E-mail their customer service or support or check their online database. I am 100% sure they keep all of their BIOS revisions and would be glad to provide you with the original ones considering the issues you have. The only other option is to wait until they update the BIOS again as I am sure you are not the only one with this problem.
     
  7. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,370 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    762
    i hope i am not the only one TheLaughingMan and i already wrote to them about the debug code AA, bcs i still haven't find out of if it's my motherboard or psu that is giving me that error and i got nuth to test with nur board or psu and non of my friends got like a 600 or more watt laying around >.<
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page