1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Eek! Bsods Still Exist

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by k0rn_h0li0, Jul 15, 2009.

  1. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    keep getting BSODS of irq_fail_or_equal_to_less soemthing like that and memory dump and yeah.

    i don't know how long i can stay on the computer till i get it but yeah maybe its the USB port needs more energy to the wireless adapter i have that provides me internet.

    any clues :banghead:
     
  2. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Can be different things.

    I have heard faulty RAM can cause that error. Maybe try one stick.
     
  3. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    20,029 (6.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,094
    Return everything to stock settings if you have anything overclocked.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  4. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    [​IMG]

    15-20 mins BSOD or when startup
     
  5. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    not ram
     
  6. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,760 (6.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,663
    Location:
    IA, USA
    RAM is a common source for IRQL_NOT_LESS_THAN_OR_EQUAL. Again, is anything overclocked? If so, return it to stock.

    If not, try running one stick of RAM in a different slot. If you have more than one stick of RAM, try the other stick too. Running a memory stress test (like OCCT) should tell you rather quickly if the RAM is stable.


    Did the system ever work correctly? What changed between working well and not?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    nothing is. everything is default didn't think i could actually OC on this board LOL. server mobo :/

    but anyways yeah i'll run some test and right now i'm hearing my cpu just whirring like crazy so idk now.

    old computer idk what to do
     
  8. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,948 (4.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,624
    faulty drivers and crap ram can cause those.
     
  9. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,474 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    356
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    some of the old 939 skt mobos are picky with pci devices i had a tv tuner that would cause that if it was installed above my X-Fi
     
  10. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    well i think its my usb device that keeps messing things up. i just put ram in channel 1 and 2 and its fine. computer still up. i unplugged my wireless adapter to the usb and plugged it in when i thought it was ok.

    just a few trial and errors. i do need myself a wireless card but are those cheap just for any kind of speed for service at least you have internet service that is.
     
  11. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,948 (4.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,624
    sounds like resource conflict
     
  12. tzitzibp

    tzitzibp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2,225 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    324
    Location:
    Larisa, Greece
    I was thinking the same thing!!!

    resource conflict....:cry::nutkick::ohwell:
     
  13. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    ran OCCT and passed with no errors.
     
  14. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,760 (6.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,663
    Location:
    IA, USA
    It must be a driver then--something not involving the CPU, RAM, or general operation of the motherboard.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    i'm telling you its the usb wireless receiver device. anyone suggest i get rid of it or get rid of the add-on pci-e 2.0 usb
     
  16. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,792 (13.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,170
    Huh? Don't use the usb wireless receiver I guess..
     
  17. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,948 (4.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,624
    USB has limitations that PCI/PCI Express doesn't, GET A FRIGGIN PCI/PCI E WIRELESS CARD!
     
  18. k0rn_h0li0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Hometown CALI, Current WI.
    LOL. sigh any card would work right?
     
  19. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,948 (4.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,624
    ya for 1, drivers, 2 configurable to your network. USB devices tend to be a little more sensitive to ESD, and prone to defects due to easy manufacturing.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page