1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Enermax or Seasonic PSU?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Octopuss, Aug 9, 2010.

1. Octopuss

Octopuss

Thanks Received:
    I was almost ready to grab Enermax PRO/MODU87+, when someone told me don't be an idiot, the price is ridiculous for what are you getting, and recommended Seasonic M12II-520, which admittedly cost a LOT less. I am no expert in this, so what do you think? Enermax is like THE PSU to get, according to most of reviews I read in past, and it has absolutely silent fan, which is something of great importance to me. But I don't want to pay extra money for just a name, though.
    Both of these are 80plus too, so... I don't know.

2. JATownes

JATownes

Thanks Received:
    Links? (Sorry I am lazy. :) )

3. FordGT90Concept

FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

Thanks Received:
    I'm a sucker for Enermax. I'm running 3 currently (Liberties and a Revolution). Enermax MODU87+ is 80+ Gold certified (as good as it gets). That means a potentially reduced electric bill. I'd definitely go for modular because wire messes are all around bad.

It's not just a name either. The internals they design are excellent and when push comes to shove, they deliver.

Never skimp on power supplies.

Crunching for Team TPU
  4. JATownes

JATownes

Thanks Received:
    Best advice ever given!!!

5. mstenholm

Thanks Received:
    +1. No need to add more heat to your case with low efficiency PSU. For that you have GF100´s ;)

Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  6. Octopuss

Octopuss

Thanks Received:
    Well, the guy who told me does know a fair bit about electronics (I think he has a university grade in this field), so I kinda trust him.
    I too like Enermax and have one btw :)

7. INSTG8R

INSTG8R

Thanks Received: