1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Error Message/ Blue Screen of death :(.....

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Pheonix_789, Mar 24, 2006.

  1. Pheonix_789

    Pheonix_789 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    178 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada Edmonton Alberta
    I am running an AMD system, with an Asus K8N4-E Deluxe(754) Mobo ocasionally when Iam gaming or downloading Music, I get this bizzaire error message DRIVER_IQRL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL. what does this error message mean? Is this Error message caused by my hard-drive or Motherboard? Please help!
     
  2. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    Your memory is unstable, either too tight timings or not enough voltage.
     
  3. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    That's normally true, but on occasion I've also found that problems with drivers can cause that same message. Have you updated any of them recently? The fact it happens when you start gaming does suggest memory though.
     
  4. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    any instability can cause that message.. it just means your system isnt stable for "whatever" reason.. its most likely hardware but it dosnt have to be..

    zebbo is most likely right.. but not guaranteed.. its good place to start thow.. he he

    trog
     
  5. marc_biron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    start with ram put only one stick in if you are running on 2 sticks and see if the error comes back if you don't

    i would buy a new stick and then try again also you will eventually want to upgrade to 2 gigs any way which is great
     
  6. Pheonix_789

    Pheonix_789 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    178 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada Edmonton Alberta
    Um Iam not buying 2gigs of Ram for an outdated and dead socket that supports only single channel memory, I tested my computer and No for a fact it is not the memory but the motherboard, I updated to service pack 2 and I seem to get this error more often, I reformatted my computer and reinstalled my drivers. I am very annoyed that I still get this error message! I think I will just throw out my PC and buy an Imac..


    Iam really begining to hate PCs...
     
  7. marc_biron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i am glad you found the problem that's great

    pc is the place for games man so hopefully your not a gamer if you want to switch to mac

    i myself have frustration with pc but i can't afford to buy cheap
    in other words i try to buy quality hardware with a warrenty (not that i didn't void my cpu and video card warrents :ohwell:) lol
     
  8. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    Go to BIOS, search for the 1T/2T Timing and set this to 2T.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page