1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Everest and my northbridge

Discussion in 'General Software' started by skellattarr, Aug 27, 2009.

  1. skellattarr

    skellattarr

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    649 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    midway city ca
    Everest is telling me my northbridge is NorthBridge AMD K10 IMC is this rite? my board is a asus crosshair ii formula i don't think everest is reading my northbridge rite.
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,408 (12.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,057
    The sensor labeled North Bridge is reading off of your memory controller which is part of your CPU. So either Everest is reading the wrong piece of hardware or/and your version of Everest isn't up to date.
     
  3. skellattarr

    skellattarr

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    649 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    midway city ca
    ill check for update thanks
    i have version 5.02.1750 is that the latest one
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2009
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,408 (12.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,057
    With an AMD rig, use AMD Overdrive to read everything.
     
  5. skellattarr

    skellattarr

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    649 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    midway city ca
    would that work with a nvidia chipset i think i try'd it before and it wouldnt install
     
  6. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,408 (12.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,057
    Ah, my bad. Forgot Crosshair II was Nvidia.
     
  7. Meow9000

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    Wales, Uk
    Off the top of my head i think my northbridge is a NF200 on my crosshair II, could be wrong though. all i know is it runs bloody hot :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page